We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
79
34
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
34
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubchairs and sun loungerslarge terraceroom with a lake viewfantastic restaurantbooked roomseach morninga family run hotelcakeshis motherbeautiful locationomegnaalbertoclinicaltaxismontecomfort
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

My husband and I spent 3 nights here recently and were very happy with our stay. We had a room with a terrace and beautiful views. unfortunately there is little privacy if your neighbour is also using their terrace. The room was large and spotless, an armchair would have been nice.Breakfast was excellent with every variety of fruit each morning as well as meat,cheeses and cakes. Eggs were cooked to order and coffee etc was plentiful.
The family who run the hotel were warm and professional and many languages are spoken.
There is a walk on a busy road,without a footpath in places so we opted for taxis at night. Only 10 euro to the short distance to the town,
I would recommend the hotel happily,we loved our time there!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

From start to finiish of a three night stay in this family run hotel the customer service at was second to none.

Due to our flight being delayed we didn’t arrive until 9.30pm. We were met by the mother of the family who booked us in, gave us plenty of information regarding what to do in the local area and showed us to our room explaining how everything worked. The restaurant was due to close at 10pm but without any complaint seated us . We were hungry and ordered pizza which was delicious and I am not a massive pizza fan.

Upon arrival it was dark so didn’t get to appreciate the setting and view from the hotel .

I agree with other reviews that the hotel is a little stark but it lends it to having a modern feel as oppose to the more traditional Italian style hotel.

We had a lake view terrace room which was a large modern room with everything you needed. The bed was very large and extremely comfortable.

The following morning we could not believe the view from our room. Patio doors led on to a large terrace with a view towards the lake, it was spectacular.

When we went down for breakfast, Alberto introduced himself to my husband calling him by his name which was a very personal touch. At breakfast Alberto cooked omelettes (or eggs to your liking) fresh in front of you. There was a large choice of breakfast items and all tasted good.

The hotel is set a short distances from the town, we did not have a car and did not find the walk in to town a problem at all. The first part is a little scary as there is no consistent pavement. However once off the main road there are lovely waterside walks in to the town.

The hotel restaurant has a large outside terrace looking towards the lake and we choose to eat here for the following two nights as you had a view of the lake, could watch the sun set behind the mountains and the food was excellent.

We moved on to Lake Maggiore and Alberto arranged our transport with a local taxi.

Throughout our stay Alberto and his family could not do enough to make our stay such a wonderful experience. The hotel is fairly new and it is clear the owners are working incredibly hard.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank magsh962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Of all the 7 hotels we stayed during our road trip round Lakes Como and Maggiore, this was our least favourite. It was clean with a large terrace which had a wonderful view of the lake but it struck me as soulless with no charm at all. There was little effort to make the room or hotel look homely, nothing on the walls at all, no attempt at any décor, and the member of staff who greeted us initially was efficient rather than welcoming. It felt like an Ibis Hotel with a lovely view. It was a bit of a walk to get to the old town for a meal and we ended up driving, as it was raining. The room was clean and the breakfast was fine. If all you wanted was a bed for the night, this would fit the bill but I would look elsewhere for something with a bit more atmosphere if we chose to return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alexthesec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

This is a new property, slightly outside the village of Orta. It is comfortable, very modern, and the staff are amazing - helpful and warm. The breakfast is amazing! The hallways are very stark, but who spends time there anyway? Great food in the restaurant with beautiful view overlooking the lake.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We stayed with a couple of friend in the hotel during a week. The rooms are nice (the rooms on the front side have a balcony and a beautiful view on the lake) The food is good. The breakfast is abundant. The service is nice.
What caused missing the final star? We asked for a suite. What we got was a double room with a jacuzzi. Despite that the room was good, it was absolutely no suite. And although we indicated that we should not use the jacuzzi we got it and were billed for it.

Room Tip: Asked a room with lakeview!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tripZeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews