We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As useal very good”

Ristorante cinese Shanghai
Ranked #147 of 498 Restaurants in Pavia
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

As useal the food is very good. We visit there every year and we were not dissapointed. The service is good although they dont speak Englisg.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank menachemle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2015

At first it looked promising, with suitably florid Chinese decor and a varied-looking menu. The first course soups were tasty enough. But the chicken mains were indistinguishable from each other. I have eaten Chinese food in China, and a great deal of the exported cuisine - and this didn't remind me of any of it. Bland and characterless. However, what soured the evening was an unconscionable wait for the bill. We had eventually to put on our coats and stand at the counter until someone could spare a few moments (and the place was not busy) to sum our modest total.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank firenze02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed in Pavin for 1 night on a business trip and ventured out of the hotel looking for a Chinese for dinner. Found the Ristorante Cinese Shanghai and we enjoyed some wonderful cuisine. Unfortunately no one in the restaurant spoke English but thanks to wifi and google translate we managed are way through the menu. Great value, dinner for 2 with 3 bottles of Chinese beer each came to 32 Euro.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante cinese Shanghai also viewed

 
San Martino Siccomario, Province of Pavia
 

Been to Ristorante cinese Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing