We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful view of the Naviglio Grande from the balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful view of the Naviglio Grande from the balcony.
Entrance Entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Beautiful view of the Naviglio Grande from the balcony.
Entrance
Entrance.
Kitchen.
Well-equipped Kitchen with microwave.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen.
Naviglio Grande's view from the balcony.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Elevators
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Livingroom with full double sofa-bed.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Livingroom with full double sofa-bed.
Living Room
Detail of the living room.
Street
Market on the Naviglio Grande (beautiful view from balcony).
Spectacular view on the Naviglio Grande from the flat.
Every last Sunday of the month one of the largest antique markets of Italy.
Bedroom
Bedroom.
Bedroom.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom.
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Naviglio Grande, 'Mercatone dell'antiquariato', every last sunday of the month.
Pista ciclabile del Naviglio Grande.
The Naviglio Grande The 'Naviglio Grande', just a few steps from the flat.
Tourist boat on the Naviglio Grande.
The Naviglio Grande The 'Naviglio Grande', just a few steps from the flat.
The 'Darsena', the ancient harbour of Milan.
The 'Darsena', the ancient harbour of Milan.
The 'Darsena', the ancient harbour of Milan.
Spectacular night view of the Naviglio Grande from the balcony.
Spectacular night view of the Naviglio Grande from the flat during Christmas.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Michele V
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

In the heart of the very cool Naviglia region overlooking the canal. Very cosy apartment. Karin was a fabulous host, providing lots of information and checking in with us to make sure we had everything. Easy access to all the sights. An enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tylerarb
Dearborn, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment in a gentrifying Milan neighborhood overlooking a canal.”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Karin is a charming and attentive host and she is outstanding re communications before and after the trip. We had only three nights in Milan, checking in on Saturday afternoon and checking out early Tuesday morning and Sunday and Monday were solidly booked with tours. The comfortable apartment is in an older building with a elevator, which was very much appreciated as we had a lot (too much!) of luggage.

We took the train from Venice, and Karin met us as agreed. She thoughtfully provided information about Milan's attractions, pointed out a number of nearby restaurants (visible from the apartment window), showed us the nearby Metro station and told us where to shop for basic supplies, all of which was very helpful.

The neighborhood is lively, safe and apparently becoming trendy, but a bit removed from Milan's principal attractions. Be sure to call taxis when you need them as the taxi stand about 4 blocks away often was empty. We used 02 6969 and found them to be very prompt and totally reliable. They have both Italian and English-speaking operators.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forres24
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location with an Exceptionally Helpful Owner”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From during the booking stage throughout the whole process Karin could not do enough to help and even during our stay was in daily contact to ensure that all was ok.The apartment,s location is in a stunning part of Milan and you have everything on your doorstep. The directions from Malpensa Airport supplied by Karin were very simple and very useful. This is our second stay in Milan and wish we had found this apartment the first time. The apartment has everything you require for a wonderful holiday. You have several means of transport right within a few hundred meters including the Metro, Tram and Train service. The apartment is only a short journey 3 stops on the metro from Cortano station and is easily found. We would not hesitate to use this apartment again and can only say Karin is an excellent host. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Oklahoma City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Good, clean and convenient apartment in a trendy area with lots of restaurants and walking distance to the historical city center.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on...
Leigh-on-sea
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Milan”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in this lovely apartment as a celebration for my 60th birthday with our two adult daughters. The apartment has everything you need and is very tastefully and comfortably furnished; we really appreciated the bottle of Prosecco that we drank sitting on the balcony in the sunshine. Spotlessly clean.

The hosts are great, helpful but not intrusive.

Location perfect, lively and vibrant with lots of choice in restaurants and bars. Easy to walk to the Dumo and centre and close to the metro.

I have one small criticism and that is the fact that the apartment is listed as two bedrooms, it is not. Our daughters had to sleep on a sofa bed in the lounge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thanks for the review Chris and Jenni! you were wonderful guests!
Concerning the second bedroom-livingroom, we wrote so becausethere is no option on the Tripadvisor site to indicate 1 bedroom with double bed and 1 livingroom with double sofabed. Bed option are only in the bedroom. So if we had selected 1 bedroom and 4 beds, for the tripadvisor the 4 beds would have been all in one room.
In descriprion and in the photos the flat is represented and described: 1 separate bedroom with 1 double bed and 1 separate livingroom with 1 double sofabed.
We are sorry if you did not find 100% accurate description.
Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay!
Karin and Abele.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing