We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food, poor service and overall experience”
Review of Beirut Ristorante

Beirut Ristorante
Ranked #216 of 9 260 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$26
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We are huge fans of Lebanese food and have eaten in many high quality authentic restaurants in London Uk. In Milan we have tried various places but have always left disappointed. When we saw the great reviews for Beirut we were excited to try it.
Location is small, clean and simple. Upon arrival we were welcomed with a lacklustre hello and we're showed to our table without any particular warmth or enthusiasm. We saw that most tables were eating the tasting menu but being huge fans of certain plates we ordered a la carte on or own without any attention given or questions asked by our waiter and owner most likely. The highlight of our meal was the falafel. By far the best I have ever eaten. Moist inside and golden and crunchy outside. The hummous with meat was also excellent. Tabouleh a a bit too vinegary and not chopped finely enough. The chicken taouk was borderline dry and not balanced in taste. I was looking forward to the melt in your mouth chicken we are used to having but was disappointed. Bottle of Lebanese white wine was good, unfortunately they don't offer Lebanese wine by the glass. Ordered coffee at the end of the meal and never received it so we got up, and paid the bill and we're never asked if we enjoyed the meal or anything. I wouldn't go back, not even for takeaway falafel.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Stefania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Beirut is a good place for having Lebanese food when in Milano. The quality of the hummus is good, and there are sufficient choices of mezze and main dishes.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank martinpY5963UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

The place is a bit small so book in advance. There are many options (with meat and vegetables, menus as well as dishes and appetizers, including main meat courses) and I would recommend try as much as you can. Staff is friendly. Prices could be cheaper (some 45 euros each, with beers and dessert) but this is Milan. Food is very good, although do not expect exceptional preparations. But I would go back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Marco61Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Delicious Lebanese food in a small but cosy place in Milano. Food quality is very good and portions are of the right size. The dishes are not overly creative tho but certainly tasty. Service provided by the staff is very friendly; they take their time to explain the ingredients and help you choosing what you want. Do make a reservation as this place is often full. Recommended!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank damsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

It’s one of my favorite restaurants! Their food is good, fresh and very delicious.
The price is very very reasonable!
I go to eat at Beirut’s almost twice a month!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank frankieeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beirut Ristorante also viewed

 
San Donato Milanese, Province of Milan
 

Been to Beirut Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing