We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay...”

Trattoria Masuelli San Marco
Ranked #782 of 9 258 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 31 October 2018

I read about how their risotto was the best in town. Certainly, it has to rank high -- nice, firm texture, well-flavored and with nice coloring (you can see a strand or two of saffron). But it was hard to get overly excited beyond that. The service was genial but VERY slow. Other dishes (we had a pasta and a starter of herring and anchovies) were unremarkable. And if you're a tourist, this is a bit off the beaten path. Perhaps that's part of its charm -- you will be eating among well-heeled locals, not your fellow tourists. But I'm not quite sure it's worth the extra effort to get here for the meal you're served.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chazpbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

A very nice genuine trattoria but a slightly stilted atmosphere. Very friendly service and an accessible wine list. The risotto milanese was really satisfying and there are some really high quality pasta dishes. Wouldn't necessarily go back but would certainly recommend giving this authentic eatery a shot if you're in the neighbourhood.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We had a wonderful meal with the gracious owner and staff in this local authentic restaurant. We returned after having had the best ossobuco and risotto milanese on the planet last year. In mid-summer it's not on the menu, but the risotto was still perfect and we all raved about the superior cheese selection and delicious marscapone dessert. The wine was very reasonably priced and the group decided that the Agnolotti pasta with fassona ragù was the surprise hit of the night.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rachelp317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us by a friend of the owners. What a wonderful experience and the food was delicious. We were given an amuse bouche of creamed carrot and pistachio that was decadent and just the right starter. We ordered the steak tartar and burratina salad for antipasti. They were both great. For our pasta dishes we had the veal and the veggie. The veal was exceptional. We each had a dessert - one was a fruit/cream tart that was heavenly, the other was a chocolate slab of some sort. It wasn’t our favourite but it was tasty. The chef came out to meet us. Our server was outstanding. He’s been with the restaurant for 25+ years. He could not have been more warm and attentive. We loved Trattoria Masuelli!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank SingaporeSids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

All the good things you read in other positive reviews are true! Fantastic food, the owner comes to serve your table to take care of your order and the wines...oh my God!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank veronicapaiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Masuelli San Marco also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Masuelli San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing