We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Kitchen
Map of surroundings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
sactotrav...
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect for our stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at the Engergiz Appartamento Milano on our first and last part of our European vacation. I loved the location in the Navigli District. We enjoyed walking along the canals and all the restaurant options in this area. From the apartment, it is also a very manageable walk to the town center and the Duomo area. The apartment is very comfortable and everything is just as pictured. The owner is very responsive to emails and texts and also very accommodating. We had extra luggage we did not want to drag around for three weeks and he safely stored it for us and it was there waiting when returned to Milan before flying home. Very trustworthy--our deposit was returned quickly. I highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Headsnook
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Alessandro was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish, very efficient & pleasant. When I first viewed the apartment online I thought it was too good to be true - a good sized apartment, in a great location & at that price! Well, it is actually what it says it is & as such is great value when you compare with other prices in Milan. Well done Alessandro - you have it sussed. We travel a lot & I would say this is one of the best apartments we have stayed in on our travels - it was beautifully presented, very functional - the cleanliness was outstanding & it is set in a very quiet residential block. You can be at the Duomo in a 15 minute walk, there is a supermarket across the street, plenty of coffee & bakery opportunities locally, a small park across the road & we arrived to a fruit market on the Thursday - in the street of the apartment - the clean up operation after the market was a sight to behold & you would never know there had been a bustling market there that day. If you are looking for an apartment in Milan - I strongly advise you to book this one - you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was comfortable & clean
Liked least: nothing - it was great
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCH1953
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Apartment good location”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in May with my sisters.The apartment is located near the Navigli area and Porta Ticinese which has lovely restaurants and bars and live music on an outdoor stage on some occasions.There are also one hour boat trips along the canal.We arrived on a Saturday very late and found most of the shops were shut on Sunday even around the Duomo and we could not find a supermarket open till the next morning..When we arrived we struggled to find the apartment as I had forgotten the number of the building and the taxi driver did not speak good English and was looking for a hotel.Luckily Alessandro had kept an eye out for us and showed us where the flat was right under our noses!
The apartment was lovely very bright , modern and spacious. We had 3 double bedrooms one with a small balcony.The The owners had thought of everything even a shopping trolley to visit the local supermarket. There was a washing machine in the bathroom and dishwasher and also mosquito coils and plug ins to repel insects (but these did not seem to be a problem).There is a nice balcony from the lounge to sit and relax when you are not sightseeing. It has an awning as the balcony gets the sun during the day. We enjoyed watching some great music channels on the wide screen TV. 2 of the bedrooms were extremely spacious with dressing tables.
The flat is a pleasant 20minute stroll to the Duomo .It is a beautiful city with great architecture and lovely parks with the lakes accessible by train. The Duomo is beautiful outside and is free to enter on a Sunday but you pay extra if you want to go on the terraces.We were told there were two hundred plus steps so gave that a miss as we did not have much time.Trams depart from the Porta Ticinese to the City Centre but we only discovered this on our last day so walked everywhere.I would advise getting the Hop on Hop Off bus to get your bearings on the first day .The nearest metro is Missori a 10min walk .
We went on the Bernina Express to Switzerland on an organised trip from Cairoli Square and this was the highlight of our trip with breathtaking views of mountain peaks, waterfalls and valleys .It really was worth every penny and should be on your Bucket List ! We drove past Como on the way there and had some good views from the road. We stopped off in Tirano for lunch and ate in one of the cafes for a reasonable price opposite the station.Tip - if you get coach to Bernina Express sit in the left in the way there for the best views! Also there was no food or drink served on train so take a drink.
On returning back from Switzerland we stopped off in the Brera District for a meal and my sister left her bag in the taxi home. The owner of the apartment Alessandro was very helpful allowing us to use the landline for calls and hebmanaged to contact local taxi drivers and got the bag back so we were very relieved as it had her passport in.
My one criticism of the Energy Apartment would be that there needs to be air conditioning in the bedrooms as the smallest bedroom could get quite warm (unless the window was left open) although there were ceiling fans in the bedroom and air con in the lounge.
Note that the area around the Duomo is expensive if you plan staying there -we paid 8 euro for a coffee but got nibbles for that but some have a cover charge too. The Navigli area seems much cheaper .If you go down some side streets around the Duomo you can find places that are reasonable and we found a cafe selling salads at 10 euro .There is a MacDonalds near the Opera House if you want quick burger or coffee but the loos were not very clean as they were in constant use.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you needed was provided great TV kitchen washing machine .small lift for luggage
Liked least: Small bedroom was quite warm.Its in 4th floor small lift available can only fit 2people in
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline_R...
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended for Apartment and Location”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment is spacious and well furnished. It is cleaned and maintained to a very high standard and has everything you could possibly need for your stay away. The apartment owner, Alessandro, has provided lots of thoughtful little extras such as additional adaptor plugs and first aid items, (the blister plasters were particularly welcome!). He even managed to recover my handbag containing my purse and passport, left in a taxi, despite my having no information about the company. I still don't know how he did that, but he saved me a world of pain.

I found the location just right for me. It is a fairly short walk to the centre and just around the corner from Milan's little piece of Amsterdam. There are 3 canals, each lined with restaurants and little arches leading to cobbled courtyards with artisan stores etc. A short stroll from the apartment makes it a good option for evening meals and you will be spoilt for choice as far as the restaurants go. Whilst we were there there was a music concert on the Grande canal on the Saturday night, although it did not intrude on the atmosphere of the other two canals.

All in all - great apartment in a good location with a brilliant owner available on site. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and spaciousness. Loads of wardrobe space even for 6 people.
Liked least: No air conditioning, (but did have overhead fans in every room)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luca1953
Ulm, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Five of us (two kids, two grownups, one baby) spent a week in Milan in August . The apartment is spacious, well-appointed, comfortable and clean, and the owner is wonderfully courteous and helpful. Location is great, close to the canal area with restaurants, and with plenty of public transport to the center. We loved staying there, warmly recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$165
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing