We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Milan”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Milano Downtown

The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Tavolo da pranzo
Living Room
Accesso dell'ascensore
Living Room
Living Room
Veduta sulla piazza
Living Room
Living Room
Bagno con doccia
Kitchen
Doccia
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Penisola
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bagno con vasca idromassaggio
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Camera con divano letto
2nd Bathroom
Street
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Street
Terrace
Terrace
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Craig P
1 review
“Brilliant Milan”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fantastic stay at Germano's beautiful apartment. He was super helpful and the apartment is in a great location, very close to shops, restaurants and the Metro. We would highly recommend Germano's apartment to anyone going to Milan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nam c
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

He is so nice and kind and generous. He takes care of every detail and he contact me in advance of time and makes me so comfortable to go to first trip to Italy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Tks Nam, see you soon.
Germano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galianoto...
North Saanich, British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spacious elegance”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very large comfortable apartment that is in walking distance to most of Milan's attractions. Everything we needed was in the apartment. Bright and airy. Mattress in the bed of the main bedroom was top notch. I loved the elevator door opening into the apartment. The terrace was great for putting our washing on the rack to dry. Our biggest regret is that a week in Milan is not enough time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Tks Thomas, I hope you'll come to milan again.
Ciao e grazie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0hnpeac
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect base for exploring Milan”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This proved to be the perfect apartment for our Milan trip. There was a warm welcome from Germano to his wonderful apartment.

Time spent in the apartment was limited due to the wonders of Milan, but with the lovely terrace, it was a great place to relax. It's in the perfect location - just 15 mins walk from the Duomo and 10 minutes from the canals of Navigli.

Highly recommended for anybody planning to explore Milan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Ciao John, tks and see you next time...You are welcome in my home.
G.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slsnyc
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Lovely penthouse in a quiet Milan neighborhood”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Germano was very helpful both before and during our stay. We had to unexpectedly change the dates of our trip after booking and he was great about it. The penthouse apartment is spacious - two bedrooms and two bathrooms (one with shower, one with tub), large living room, separate kitchen and large terrace. Everything looks updated, with modern conveniences in the kitchen and custom built-in closets in the main bedroom. The only quirks about the apartment are that the elevator opens right into the apartment and you have to remember to lock the door, and the towels were very small... Otherwise, we really loved the place. The location is away from the crowds, but within walking distance of all old city sites. There are also some great restaurants right near by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space
Liked least: Towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2015
Tks Rosemary, have a good day and merry Christmas to you!
G.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$371
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing