We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Evening.”
Review of El Carnicero

El Carnicero
Ranked #335 of 9 260 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$68
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Se puede girar alrededor del mundo, viajando, o comodamente sentado en una mesa. Se pueden visitar lugares probando sabores, y conocer mejor una cultura, simplemente degustando un buen plato de su cocina tradicional. La comida, ademas puede ser el mejor tramite para el nacimiento de una nueva amistad. Es esto lo que nos paso a nosotros. Juntos decidimos hacer del buen comer, nuestra profesion, utilizando como producto principal ese que mas identifica nuestra latinidad: La carne!
Reviewed 1 November 2018

This place is my favourite steak place in Milan. the food is awesome and the staff was sweet, friendly and helpful with the menu.We had a great evening. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 2 032 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Really very nice place, perfect meal, best ham pata negra like a starter. Very good staff, they inform you perfectly about everything. We tried 3 different meat , all was nice but best was entranna carne , really nice. I would recoment less chorizo filet, it wasnt good like other, it was too high and for me not best choice. But other meat was amazing and really tasty. Also desert was perfect.
Sure next time we come.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank zuzanan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We are dinner at this place. The starters were very good, carpaccio and empanadas, we took an excellent wine - Zenato Ripassa. The meat was OK, a bit under cooked and cold, the service was slow as the place was full.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alonsegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere and service here was good and the steaks were cooked perfectly to our liking (medium). However, we ordered what we thought would be chips and crisps turned up, which seemed odd. We also ordered grilled vegetables which cost €8, but the portion was small for the price and it included grilled lettuce, not sure what that was about. I ordered a glass of wine and there was not much more than a shot size measure. I’ve had worse meals, but it was expensive for what you got and strange accompaniments with the steak.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Zemma92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Just one word - perfect. The restaurant itself, quality of service and food (!) - all are great! Thanks for an enjoyable dinner!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Izmir I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Carnicero also viewed

 

Been to El Carnicero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing