We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient, quiet, attractive property in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
The bright double room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bright double room
The bright double room The bright double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
The bright double room
The bright double room
The bright double room
The luxury private bathroom in precious Italian travertine marble
The luxury private bathroom in precious Italian travertine marble
The luxury private bathroom in precious Italian travertine marble - The shower
Our private garden during springtime
Our private garden during springtime
Our private garden where you can have your breakfast during summer
Our private garden where you can have your breakfast during summer
The front of our villa
The front of our villa during springtime
Breakfast
Duomo
Castello Sforzesco
Parco Sempione
L'ultima cena/The last supper - Leonardo da Vinci
Arco della Pace
Colonne di San Lorenzo/Basilica di San Lorenzo
Colonne di San Lorenzo by night
Navigli by night
Navigli - the last month's Sunday with antique stalls
Navigli by night
Navigli - Vicolo dei Lavandai by night
Navigli - Vicolo dei Lavandai
Navigli - Vicolo dei Lavandai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Stan W
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Convenient, quiet, attractive property in a park-like setting”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Came to Milan primarily for the Expo. Tired of the hotel hassle we wanted someplace peaceful but well situated to do the Milan thing and Expo. We were delighted with this choice as transportation is handy and frequent- 25 min to city center, 50 min to Expo - about an hour from Malpensa airport by train and metro.

Our hosts were gracious, informative yet unobtrusive. The room" s comfortable, spacious and private with modern bathroom just steps away in the separated space. It has wifi. Each morning Cristina and her hubby served a satisfying breakfast which always included home-baked bread and cakes and useful information was gathered for the day. As a result of one morning's conversation, we took a day trip to Lake Como- a delightful surprise.

The area boasts some excellent, authentic Milanese restaurants reasonably priced (brush up on basic Italian!) just 3 bus stops (about 10 min) and the supermarket is a 5 min walk.
I'm told that, in season, you can use the pool facilties at a nominal charge.

In short, after decades of hotel.hopping,when possible we look for comfortable laid back accommodations. This place ftts the bill and ticks all the boxes for an enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access t Milan, yet in a quiet setting
Liked least: nothing, really. Maybe the owner suggesting we dry the shower after using-not a big deal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glo6053
Helena, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sizable room, safe and quiet area, grocery store very near by.”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This B & B is a gem. What made this stay work so well for me was the easy access to a metro stop. One jumps on a bus at the security gate at the front of the condo complex and is dropped a couple of short stops away at a metro station. I loved having a sizable grocery store minutes away from my room to pick up snacks and lunch items. The owners are a treasure. Their ability to communicate in a number of languages was so helpful. Since they are both from Milan, they knew all of the special spots to check out--that most tourists wouldn't know about. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The owners and their helpfulness.
Liked least: As a single traveler, it would have been useful to have closer restaurants to walk too.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Wonderful guest, very polite, clean, tidy and very respectful of our house rules. You can trust her with your apartment - no worries at all. We're very happy to have had the opportunity to meet Gloria, a great communicator! Looking forward to seeing you again! Take care!
Cristina & Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WH0A
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“A great Milanese option with perfect hosts”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This B&B offers everything one could ask for.

Cristina and Massimo are an absolutely delightful couple - very friendly, keen to help in any way they can, and very good guides with information and tips about their beautiful city, of which they are so rightly proud. And for breakfast Cristina makes a seriously delicious torta di cocco (light Italian coconut cake) and Massimo makes a great morning coffee to go with it!

Cristina also makes for a great booking experience with her quick and friendly responses, willingness to help and good advice. Cristina's English is excellent, as is Massimo's, and Cristina speaks French, too.

The room, in a beautifully renovated apartment within a secure ("gated community"-style) complex, is spacious, nicely fitted out and very comfortable. The guest bathroom - reserved for exclusive use - is simply stunning and a delight to use.

We found the location and setting ideal for our time in Milan. Set amidst parks in a quiet suburb, access to the rest of the city was easy, with the Bisciegli Metro stop an easy walk or bus ride away. The area also has a supermarket and casual restaurants within easy distance.

We highly recommend Cristina and Massimo with their delightful B&B and we are sincerely thankful that we discovered them. They helped make for a perfect holiday in Milan.

Tip: To find the property, once you have passed through security, head down the driveway on the left, which is between two apartment buildings. This curves gently right and runs alongside the border of the complex. Look for an alcove with parking space for several cars on your right and a door with a brass "G" on it, to the left, near a large tree.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
It was a complete delight to have Mark & Sarah stay in our home, easy going and smiling people, they were also very polite, sociable and respectful of our house rules. A very friendly couple, considerate and great fun to chat with over breakfast.

They are two great communicators, interested in local cultures and it was really a great pleasure to share with them points of view and suggest them things to do in Milan.

Useless to say they were excellent guests, they would be welcome back any time and we would recommend them 100% to any other hosts out there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flubbe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy and bright home away from home”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a terrific stay. Two interested and interesting owners who supply you with great information, great fun, and great breakfasts. They give a lot and all within comfortable, make that superb premises. You even get a rendition of well known English speaking singers from Massimo.
Cristina contributes in many other ways
We loved it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
It was a complete delight to have Lindsay and Edith stay in our home, easy going and smiling people, they were also very polite, sociable and very respectful of our house rules. It was a great pleasure to share with them points of view and tips about Milan. Very friendly, considerate and great fun to chat with over breakfast. They would be welcome back any time and we would recommend them 100% to any other hosts out there
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pf782014
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and tranquil”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A lovely family and location, spacious room and great bathroom facilities. The potential could be maximised if there would be a separate guest kitchen, seeing that it's very spacious. Other than that it's a great place and very private and tranquil!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$71
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing