We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vittoria
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$174
US$128
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$134
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Milan Suite Hotel(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
C-Hotels Atlantic(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$90
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$903
US$690
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$313
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$309
US$272
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
55
91
80
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
91
80
32
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff, free parking and excellent service. Would definitely stay here again, perfect location for a city break if you don't mind a bit of a walk into the city centre to burn off all that Italian food. This hotel is also located near some fantastic restaurants (Giacoma Fish Restaurant - a must), and laid out a lovely spread for breakfast. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Challoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Our room was like staying in a Louis XIV broom cupboard. Small and dark and way overstuffed with over the top furniture - we ended up having to put a chair and table in the bathroom to make room to move around. And that is without the light-up padded bed head, fold up bed disguised in gilt and red padded leather, marble topped bedside tables, heavy swagged curtains, fitted bedcovers (to match curtains) and overmantel mirrors. Even the wardrobe lights up inside when you open it. It was like sleeping in a museum. The decorator obviously has a Versailles fixation and every surface in the breakfast room is loaded with hideous ormulu furniture, bijouterie, fake flowers, piles of magazines and lamps to the extent that you cannot actually put anything down without having to move things. Even the garden is crammed with stuff. As a result, the atmosphere is incredibly stuffy, formal and uncomfortable. Children certainly would not feel comfortable staying here.

The receptionist on duty when we arrived was possibly one of the rudest I have ever encountered. He started to check us in then answered the telephone without so much as an "excuse me" and proceeded to ignore us completely for the next five minutes - we stood there, hot, tired and sweaty while he finished the call. And not an apology in sight afterwards. The staff just ignore you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CapabilityBowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

My wife and I were booking a short break in Milan and for some reason, the hotel booking was made for a single room for one person (rather than a double for two people). We were informed that we would have to pay extra (which we did) however for the first night we would have to sleep in the single room as no other rooms were apparently available.

We made the booking via Bookings.com and the hotel stated on the page that the rooms were sound proof. When we were moved to the double room the following day, we quickly found out that the rooms were far from sound proof as we were subjected to a live performance of the guest in the next room going to the toilet (bathrooms share a vent apparently).

After we complained, the receptionist apologised and informed us that all of the double rooms were like this and that the only room available which didn't have this problem was the single room. So we went back to the single room for our second night.

It wasn't until our last night that hotel management offered to "upgrade" our room which we declined because we were tired of packing and unpacking and felt that this offer should have been made sooner if anything.

We were made to pay extra for the double room however were in the single room for the entire stay and hotel management refused to refund us the money that we paid extra for the double room.

The staff were generally friendly and helpful and the interior was nice however I would not recommend this hotel due to its management and if you would rather not be subjected to a live acoustic performance of people going to the toilet, I would recommend staying elsewhere or at least not opting for the double room.

Room Tip: Avoid the double room!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tclassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVittoriaMilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for letting us know your experience and for giving the opportunity to have you here with us.
We always put the client first and we are very sorry that you did not fully enjoyed your stay.

Regarding what happend, the reservation made on Booking.com was for a Single Classic room. When you requested a room for 2 persons, we were fully booked; so we offered you a bigger single room adaptable for 2 persons. We asked you to pay an extra for the second person (not for the room). When we had a chance the next day we offered you a free upgrade to a classic double room and than the 3rd day a free upgrade to a Superior Deluxe Double Room.

We can ensure you that we have very high standards for our rooms (as requested by the law).

I hope there will be a new opportunity for you to be our guest and, this time, you wont be disappointed.

Best Regards

Gabriele Perla
Customers Satisfaction Dpt.
Hotel Vittoria Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Hotel Vittoria is located just outside the city center. It takes a 20 minutes walk to get to the Duomo. The hotel interior is baroque and gives a beautiful atmosphere. The rooms are pretty small. The service is good and the personell very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and would come back next time.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

I've been staying in this hotel for more than 4 years with my family. We found it accidentally after eating in a restaurant across the street. There is a also a grocery store at the corner. It's very warm and nice in here. The rooms are always clean and organized. The rooms might be a little tight so I would suggest to book double or keep your bags at their storage in case you do a lot of shopping. The customer service is on very high level, people are very helpful and friendly. I always been helped and the stuff is very understanding. Breakfast is included and they have organic, gluten free (healthy) options. It's really tasty especially their omelette & bacon. The hotel feels like home!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank UTDFMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews