We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect City Break”
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #208 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff, free parking and excellent service. Would definitely stay here again, perfect location for a city break if you don't mind a bit of a walk into the city centre to burn off all that Italian food. This hotel is also located near some fantastic restaurants (Giacoma Fish Restaurant - a must), and laid out a lovely spread for breakfast. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Challoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017

Our room was like staying in a Louis XIV broom cupboard. Small and dark and way overstuffed with over the top furniture - we ended up having to put a chair and table in the bathroom to make room to move around. And that is without the light-up padded bed head, fold up bed disguised in gilt and red padded leather, marble topped bedside tables, heavy swagged curtains, fitted bedcovers (to match curtains) and overmantel mirrors. Even the wardrobe lights up inside when you open it. It was like sleeping in a museum. The decorator obviously has a Versailles fixation and every surface in the breakfast room is loaded with hideous ormulu furniture, bijouterie, fake flowers, piles of magazines and lamps to the extent that you cannot actually put anything down without having to move things. Even the garden is crammed with stuff. As a result, the atmosphere is incredibly stuffy, formal and uncomfortable. Children certainly would not feel comfortable staying here.

The receptionist on duty when we arrived was possibly one of the rudest I have ever encountered. He started to check us in then answered the telephone without so much as an "excuse me" and proceeded to ignore us completely for the next five minutes - we stood there, hot, tired and sweaty while he finished the call. And not an apology in sight afterwards. The staff just ignore you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CapabilityBowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

My wife and I were booking a short break in Milan and for some reason, the hotel booking was made for a single room for one person (rather than a double for two people). We were informed that we would have to pay extra (which we did) however for the first night we would have to sleep in the single room as no other rooms were apparently available.

We made the booking via Bookings.com and the hotel stated on the page that the rooms were sound proof. When we were moved to the double room the following day, we quickly found out that the rooms were far from sound proof as we were subjected to a live performance of the guest in the next room going to the toilet (bathrooms share a vent apparently).

After we complained, the receptionist apologised and informed us that all of the double rooms were like this and that the only room available which didn't have this problem was the single room. So we went back to the single room for our second night.

It wasn't until our last night that hotel management offered to "upgrade" our room which we declined because we were tired of packing and unpacking and felt that this offer should have been made sooner if anything.

We were made to pay extra for the double room however were in the single room for the entire stay and hotel management refused to refund us the money that we paid extra for the double room.

The staff were generally friendly and helpful and the interior was nice however I would not recommend this hotel due to its management and if you would rather not be subjected to a live acoustic performance of people going to the toilet, I would recommend staying elsewhere or at least not opting for the double room.

Room Tip: Avoid the double room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tclassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVittoriaMilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for letting us know your experience and for giving the opportunity to have you here with us.
We always put the client first and we are very sorry that you did not fully enjoyed your stay.

Regarding what happend, the reservation made on Booking.com was for a Single Classic room. When you requested a room for 2 persons, we were fully booked; so we offered you a bigger single room adaptable for 2 persons. We asked you to pay an extra for the second person (not for the room). When we had a chance the next day we offered you a free upgrade to a classic double room and than the 3rd day a free upgrade to a Superior Deluxe Double Room.

We can ensure you that we have very high standards for our rooms (as requested by the law).

I hope there will be a new opportunity for you to be our guest and, this time, you wont be disappointed.

Best Regards

Gabriele Perla
Customers Satisfaction Dpt.
Hotel Vittoria Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Hotel Vittoria is located just outside the city center. It takes a 20 minutes walk to get to the Duomo. The hotel interior is baroque and gives a beautiful atmosphere. The rooms are pretty small. The service is good and the personell very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and would come back next time.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

I've been staying in this hotel for more than 4 years with my family. We found it accidentally after eating in a restaurant across the street. There is a also a grocery store at the corner. It's very warm and nice in here. The rooms are always clean and organized. The rooms might be a little tight so I would suggest to book double or keep your bags at their storage in case you do a lot of shopping. The customer service is on very high level, people are very helpful and friendly. I always been helped and the stuff is very understanding. Breakfast is included and they have organic, gluten free (healthy) options. It's really tasty especially their omelette & bacon. The hotel feels like home!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank UTDFMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 428 in Milan
801 reviews
MiHotel
#222 of 428 in Milan
294 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22 Marzo Hotel
#60 of 428 in Milan
541 reviews
Hotel Silver
#143 of 428 in Milan
315 reviews
Cinque Giornate Hotel
#329 of 428 in Milan
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Address: Via Pietro Calvi 32, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#139 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: R1 544 - R4 695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an extremely privileged location, near the Courthouse, at 100 meters from the bus and tram stops for the airport Milano Linate, the Central station and piazza Duomo, Hotel Vittoria is ideal for business or tourist stays in Milan.Elegant and carefully furnished rooms, a pleasant garden, two conference rooms, free parking and attached garage as well as all the services of a modern 4-star hotel , make Hotel Vittoria one of the most sought-after hotels in central Milan.The management of the hotel for more than twenty years welcomes guests with family warmth and professionalism at an international level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing