We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed”
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #209 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Friendly helpful staff make this hotel a pleasure to stay in. I stayed in a single room with a double bed which was very comfortable although not spacious it was sufficient for one person. On the downside, there was no tea or coffee making equipment in the room which would have been nice. There was a mini bar which was very reasonable, a great deal cheaper than other hotels I've frequented. The plumbing was very noisy, especially at night if any other hotel guests used their toilets. I will definitely visit this hotel again, happy to do so.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back and above the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donalddbhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2015

The room was clean, although small. The breakfast was nice and included many options. The location was the best aspect of this hotel, as it was easy to walk to the core, to take the tram to go to the Navigli area and other places, and really good if you connect to the Linate airport (city bus no. 73 is right around the corner and brings you directly at very low cost). The only aspect leaving a little to be desired was the reception: not eager to help at all, a little disappointing. But overall an easy stay while discovering Milan.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Nice and traditional hotel. Space is limited as it's located in a city house, small lobby, narrow corridors, and we had a tiny but nicely furnished room.

Bathroom is clean and well kept.

Breakfast buffet is nice and accompanied with classical music.

Wifi that worked pretty well in our room.

Not much to see or do in the hotel area, but seems calm and is close to the City Center, 10 minutes with bus next to piazza Duomo.

Very easy access to and from Linate airport, 20 minutes with bus 73 that normally leaves every 10 minutes.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

As I was only staying in Milan one night before heading back to NYC, I chose to stay at the Hotel Vittoria. I arrived at the hotel around 11 am and was able to check in early. The staff were all very polite, extremely helpful and spoke English very well. My room was on the first floor which was fine and actually pretty quiet. The rooms were a bit dated but had an old school Italian feel. Although my room was quite small, it was fine for my purpose - I was just happy to have a double bed instead of a single! My only complaint with the hotel is that when I came home in the evening I found a small flood starting to accumulate in my bathroom from a leak in the room above. When I informed the front desk, they immediately transferred me to a new room and made sure my transfer was seamless. The Location of the hotel is good while it's located more in a residential area, it wasn't as close to the duomo as I thought but still within walking distance (15-20 minutes). I found the restaurant selection near the hotel to be fairly limited although there was a McDonald's on the corner for those of you who feel that's a plus (personally I don't). Breakfast was the typical buffet of cheese, pastries and fresh fruit but also served had mozzarella boccaccini and tomatoes which I love. And again, for those of you who need a typical american breakfast, there were eggs, bacon pancakes. Lastly, the hotel is very convenient to the Linate airport - you can even take the bus which is about 2 blocks from the hotel and about a 15 minute ride for 1.50 euro.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank Juleszzznyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Background: We stayed for one night following a tour of Sicily. During a couple of days in Milan, we were able to take a bike tour of the city, spend an evening at Expo 2015, and attend a Leonardo Da Vinci exhibition at the Pallazo Reale. We flew from Sicily into Linate airport; getting to the hotel was very easy on the #73 bus -- just a 15-20 min ride and a two block walk. The hotel is a short bus/tram ride to the Duomo or ~20 min walk.
Reservations/Front Desk: We made reservations and prepaid for the room through Expedia. In addition to the room charge, on check out, there was a 10 euro city tax. The desk staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful.
Room: The room was very small; basically a double bed with a small desk, wardrobe, small TV. The bathroom was average size for a European hotel. We were on the top floor and had a window that overlooked the street.
Other amenities: Free wifi, TV worked fine. There were chairs for relaxing in the hallways and a lounge in the basement. The basement lounge was also used for overflow from the breakfast area. The free breakfast was very good including real espresso/cappuccino (not from an automated machine).
Overall: The rooms are teeny tiny, but the atmosphere and location were great!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Antares Hotel Rubens
#27 of 428 in Milan
803 reviews
MiHotel
#219 of 428 in Milan
294 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22 Marzo Hotel
#68 of 428 in Milan
541 reviews
Hotel Silver
#141 of 428 in Milan
315 reviews
Cinque Giornate Hotel
#330 of 428 in Milan
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Address: Via Pietro Calvi 32, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#139 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: R1 577 - R4 827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an extremely privileged location, near the Courthouse, at 100 meters from the bus and tram stops for the airport Milano Linate, the Central station and piazza Duomo, Hotel Vittoria is ideal for business or tourist stays in Milan.Elegant and carefully furnished rooms, a pleasant garden, two conference rooms, free parking and attached garage as well as all the services of a modern 4-star hotel , make Hotel Vittoria one of the most sought-after hotels in central Milan.The management of the hotel for more than twenty years welcomes guests with family warmth and professionalism at an international level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing