We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of La Foglia

La Foglia
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
La Foglia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 050 of 9 258 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: US$19 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Italian restaurant with mediterran cuisine, home made dessert , pasta and traditional dishies.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

very cute place, nice environment, fabulous food! and it's located very conveniently, too! Chef is great! we asked to modify some dishes, and our requirements we fulfilled perfectly! Totally recommend this place!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Oksana2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2018

Local restaurant offering typical Italian menu. Friendly and excellent service from the young waitress. Best tiramisu We have had.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Nice place to have a dinner or lunch, I can recommend it to everyone looking for a decent local place

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank verinalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Our fist night in Milan and we stopped her right at opening time of 7. She basically said we needed to eat fast as she was booked for the night. Put us in the doorway to the kitchen and table was very small. then another couple came in and she put them right next to us. 6 inches away. Only one other table came in in the 60 minutes we were there. the food was good but not outstanding. Cute place inside but felt like you really needed to be a local to be served correctly.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ebenezer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

The place was pretty busy on a Sunday evening, which was a good sign. Atmosphere was nice (although I'd have preferred if the stereo wasn't blasting out Italian pop music...). The food was very good and large portions. The wine list was quite extensive and the staff were very friendly. A little bit of ordering was lost in translation, and my clam spaghetti was a bit on the sandy side... but otherwise all very good!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 399charlese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Foglia also viewed

 

Been to La Foglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing