We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$178
US$116
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Milan Suite Hotel(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$152
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$70
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$802
US$602
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 507)
Filter reviews
1 507 results
Traveller rating
576
734
140
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
734
140
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationpillow menumalpensa airportstazione centralebreakfast roomshuttle bushotel is locatedlight sleeperstar hotelwould highly recommend this hotelreception areadeluxe roomnice breakfastvisit milanyogurtbusiness hotelpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 507 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a well located hotel - close to the Metro and the Central station. The accommodations were fine. The breakfast was not as good as we had experienced in similar hotels.The staff were very helpful and welcoming.
I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Geoff M,
Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 night. Its 2 minutes walk from the train station. Very modern hotel. All the staff is very effecent and do everything they can to help you.
The porters are always there to help you also. The reception staff is one of the best one can find in a hotel.
Also the breakfast is very good and served from 7 till 10. If you are looking for a hotel near the train station you have to book this. Metro is also very near. Rooms are normal size but very clean.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, The management at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018


Dear Joe B,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you at Starhotels Anderson.
Thank you for all your positive comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Milan.
Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel we send you our

Best regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Yes, the location is exceptional being just across the road from the railway station. This enabled us to get to onto the metro, catch a bus to the airport and even walk to the # 6 stop on the ‘hop on hop off’ bus.

The room was quiet on the 4th floor and more spacious than we envisaged. The room was exceptionally clean and the staff were helpful.

The breakfast is adequate with everything there that was required and their coffee wasn’t too bad either. It isn’t anything to rave about but to be honest, there was healthy food for a healthy breakfast so what more could you ask for.

Definitely more positives than negatives. Well thinking about it, the one negative was the pillows. We asked for some more pillows ending up with six to try and find a good one. They do have a pillow menu but not sure we got what we asked for. The bed was exceptional and regardless of a bad pillow, slept well every night of our three night stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Loislovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Loislovestravelling,
Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Nothing but praise for this hotel. Room was excellent, staff very helpful and its location close to Central Station a bonus. Our first impression was one of chaos as the room electrics did not work, but we were straight away moved to another room without any fuss. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Only stayed for two days but no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank norman_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. norman_white,
Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed in room #110 for 3 nights and my friends were in room #710.
Lovely hotel, exceptional location and cozy rooms with all necessary amenities. Housekeeping staff did a great job in keeping the room clean and tidy.
What made a Huge difference to me was the effort taken by front office staff Antonio and Lucia, who went out of their way to make sure that I was happy and my request with regards to my invoice was fulfilled.
The way that small issue / misunderstanding was handled , should be given as a Masterclass for all future FO staff in hospitality and hotelier schools.
Antonio provided an ultimate Customer service!
Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone .

Thanks and regards
Ashot Hevorhian

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Mr. Alex G,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews