We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment close to Milano Centrale train...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Semplicemente Casa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
davidgZ55...
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great apartment close to Milano Centrale train Station”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were a family of 3, adult couple and mother. The apartment has two independent bedrooms with their own ensuite bathrooms. There is a central kitchen area and exterior courtyard balcony shared between the two bedrooms. The Apartment is at Ground level but you do have to climb maybe 8 steps to get to the entrance door. It is very well equipped and decorated to a high standard. Sofia and Ferdinando (hosts) were always available if we needed to contact them. The express bus service to Linate/Bergamo/Malpensa airports stops 5 minutes away along the main road nearer the station entrance. The apartment is close to the station but the noise is not too much. Easy access to the subway. We were very pleased to stay here. We would stay again if we visit Milan and we are happy to recommend this. Thank you Sofia and Ferdinando.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonknTonk
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great unit near the train station.”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely unit with everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Very clean and fresh and beautifully decorated. Owners were very helpful, thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay C
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Home Sweet Home”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

According to Google Translate, the words "Semplicemente Casa" mean "Simply Home". Those words are a very apt description of this beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment. The apartment is very modern and located only a 5 minute walk from Milano Centrale station. The front bedroom (with an en suite bathroom) faces the road which runs along the LHS of the station, but there is no through traffic so the road is very quiet. There is the occasional noise from trains as they slow to come into the station, but nothing too bad. We slept in the back bedroom which has windows overlooking the courtyard and was very quiet. Both bedrooms have comfortable king size beds (though we did find the pillows a bit hard). There is a lovely terrace also overlooking the courtyard. The apartment was exactly as described in the listing. There is air conditioning but the windows have fly screens so we slept with the windows open. The owners have thoughtfully left a map showing the location of nearby supermarkets, chemists, metro stops, bus stops, restaurants, etc. We arrived very late at night but the owner kindly arranged for the housekeeper to meet us at the apartment and check us in. I would definitely recommend this apartment to family and friends. My only suggestion to the owners for improvement would be to supply a few more spare soft pillows and perhaps a microwave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the size of the apartment
Liked least: The pillows were a bit hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback.
We will provide microwave and give soft pillow (as option).

Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta S
Roma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Non ho conosciuto personalmente Roberta, ma ci siamo sentite spesso al telefono, mi è sembrata molto carina e gentile.
La casa era pulita ed in perfetto ordine
Cosa chiedere di più!!
Spero di rivederla ancora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aisha w
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Aisha is een zeer vriendelijke en elegante vrouw
Zelfs zijn vrienden waren erg aardig
Ze verlieten het huis in perfecte staat en schoon
Ik hoop je weer te zien
Sofia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing