We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Affittacamere Via Mazzini(Stresa)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Affittacamere da Giusy(Isola Pescatori)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$243
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Palma(Stresa)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
284
119
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
119
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday trippersisola pescatoritiny islandisland gemsmall hotelloved our stayoverlooking the lakequiet at nightlarge terracean upgradefriendly hotelbreakfast and dinneryogurtferrylagomaggioreviews
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The views are spectacular from this newly renovated hotel. But the renovation is not complete: wires sticking out of walls, electronic locking system not yet operating. The staff is friendly and the breakfast ample, so we would come back once the renovation is complete. Note: Even the rooms that do not have lake views are comfortable and pleasant.

Room Tip: Lake views cost a bit more, but that's why you are there!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Global-Villagerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Had the most fabulous Easter weekend at Hotel Belvedere!

Service was outstanding from beginning to end, the staff was so warm and helpful.
Food at breakfast and dinner was delicious.
The view from our room’s balcony was simply breath-taking! All this and our 2 Golden Retrievers were welcomed with open arms, which meant a lot to us.

Pescatori is a beautiful little island and the mornings there are heavenly before the crowds get off the boats.

Evenings are a dream on the terrasse of the Belvedere. We can’t wait to go back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NathaliePetel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Spent an amazing night in this beautiful hotel on a tiny island in the middle of Lago Maggiore. Took a beautiful and elegant water taxi to the island, and walked several hundred feet to the hotel. We were instantly made welcome by the wonderful staff, and settled into our second and third floor rooms. All of the adults and children changed into swimsuits and we spent a lazy late-afternoon swimming the calm clear waters of the lake. Jumping off of the boat-dock was a particular favorite of the children. After refreshing ourselves in the lake, we enjoyed a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant, and slept wonderfully in our air conditioned room. Our only regret was that we had only one night in the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Zen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere L, Proprietario at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear guest,
Many thanks for this lovely review, read it is like dive in that heavenly memory of your day with us!
When we receive this kind of comments, every effort we sustain, to do our work with care, is repaid.
many kind regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We spent 3 nights here as a base for hiking and visiting gardens and palaces of Isola Maggiore. Large, immaculate room with large balcony looking over the lake. Cheerful and helpful front desk, quite decent restaurant. One of the few places to eat on a Sunday or Monday night in September. Very pleasant upper middle level hotel on a delightful island. For those who might care Pescatori this season is very quiet after the last boats of day trippers leave around six. But that aside, we liked this hotel quite a bit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DLRCohasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere L, Proprietario at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you very much for your review!
We are so happy you enjoyed the mood of our beautiful Island.
hope to see you soon in the next season
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderfully friendly hotel on The Lago Maggiore. Great service all round.
Very dog friendly,Dylan loved being the center of attention!thankyou!
Great prices for the rooms. Clean. Only the walls are very thin and therefore can hear a lot.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Champagneflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews