We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“3 nights stay”
other travellers have booked this property
garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden
garden living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
garden
garden
living room
kitchen
dining room
twin bedroom
bedroom
barbecue
outdoor space
garden
Christmas
new Stresa swimming pool
our sailing boat
map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Emosden
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“3 nights stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I would like to thank Manuela for the nice hospitality and warm welcome, we enjoyed very much our stay and she help us all the time with advises where to go and eat, the place was very clean and welcoming we have all what is needed for the stay, any issue we had she addressed very quickly and in pleasant way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the service and the clean place
Liked least: we have ants issue but i was explaind it was because it was spring, but it was not so bad
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THATFOODI...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“A comfortable base”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Situated just over half an hours walk from Stresa centre, this is a comfortable base to stay. about 25 minutes of the walk is along the lakeside and very pleasant. The picture of the property is a little misleading. The property is tucked away and is not best placed to enjoy natural sunshine. The renatable part is the ground floor which does not enjoy a great deal of natural light and looks out onto the entrance driveway. That said, it served our needs very well indeed and Manuella, who lives above, is a very very nice lady, speaks perfect English and picked us up from the railway station and arranged our return. The apartment is very well appointed and extremely clean. It was very homely and the occasional visit from Manuellas three little dogs made it even more so. I mention the walk - it really was no bother at all and we needed it to counter the excesses of Italian food, wine and ice cream! There is a little supermarket and post office some 5 or 6 minutes walk away and the nearest bar/cafe, a pleasant little place just 10 minutes down the hill by the lake. We first flew to Geneva from Bristol and after an afternoon of retail therapy we caught the early evening train to Stresa. Everything went smoothly and the only language need was English (though it is polite to try some basics). I would definately recommend this as a place to stay in Stresa provided you like walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The experience of living in a typical Italian property.
Liked least: The lack of light
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian28Uk
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Buyer beware”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week's stay at Villa Lucciola. The junior apartment which we rented was satisfactory - clean, simple & tidy, & there were good views of the lake from the balcony; just as the website showed. However, what got overlooked in the description were a number of things. Firstly, although the address of the apartment is Stresa it's actually in Carciano. So yes it's only a few minutes down to the beach & the lido from the apartment. If though you fancy an evening stroll to one of the restaurants or bars in Stresa itself be prepared for a walk back nearer to 30 minutes; much of that uphill no matter which route you take & we tried 3 different ways.
The website also overlooked to mention the 3 small dogs which would greet us. Dogs which chased madly around the garden yapping & barking every time a person or car came by on the road outside. Dogs which were also no respecter of what was supposedly our own private space next to the apartment. The picket fence & gate being useless in that respect. For the sake of good taste we haven't posted a picture of the dog mess generously donated to us by one of them. The private space/garden was in any case unkempt.
So to sum up the apartment itself inside was OK & a reasonable price. If, as somebody interested in renting this property, you don't mind either long tiring walks back at the end of a pleasant evening out or dogs which are friendly but annoying with their constant noise & attempts to join you in the apartment then this may be for you though we'd advise against coming with small (or perhaps any) children. If we'd known beforehand then we would have gone somewhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the apartment inside was comfortable
Liked least: see comments above
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your holiday in my studio. I gather that the main problem was about my small dogs but I always did my best to keep them away from you in any case I advertise on Flipkey Tripadvisor that the dogs are welcome and a guest of the apartment had a dog.
The apartment is in Stresa, twenty minutes walk to the center of the town along the lake promenade and "Carciano" is just a local name of the area where there is the apartment and all this is advertised on Flipkey
I wouldn't call unkempt the part of the garden, there is grass and a green fence and it's always well tended and cut.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSL71
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful, such a lovely happy place to stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Manuela, the owner is so friendly and welcoming. The apartment is lovely - well resourced kitchen, lovely sitting room and out door space, very comfortable bedroom. There is a great little supermarket nearby with lovely fresh fruit and veg. It is a short walk to the lake and then a beautiful walk along the lake front to the centre of Stresa. We like dogs and Manuela has three very friendly little dogs which we adopted for the holiday. If you're not keen on dogs you wouldn't need to see anything of them but for us they were an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of Manuela the owner and the layout of the apartment
Liked least: We liked the walk into Stresa but it wouldn't be suitable for anyone who found walking difficult.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing