We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous!!!”

Review of Casa Bellavista

Al fresco dining on the roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Al fresco dining on the roof terrace
Dining area View through to lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Al fresco dining on the roof terrace
Dining area
View through to lounge area
Designer kitchen with marble island
Family bathroom with His & Hers twin Travertine basins
Luxury en suite with enormous freestanding egg shaped bath
French style Master bedroom with en suite
French style twin bedroom with mountain view
Thai style double bedroom with walk-in-wardrobe
Travertine His & Hers basins in Master en suite
Telescope for close up of the islands
Renovated granite staircase
Renovated fireplace with decorative log feature in wall
Alcove with artefact from Thailand
View of the Borromeo Islands from the roof terrace
In memory of the perfect father and father-in-law...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Saintchan...
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We typically stay in hotels but decided to take a chance renting a vacation rental for the first time. We had a car so wanted to experience more of a local feel therefore picked the sweet village of Someraro, primarily because Casa Bellavsita looked so fabulous from their website.

From the very first correspondence I knew I had made the right choice. Joanna (the owner who speaks english) was professional and lovely....she made renting her villa a very easy process. We arrived on a Wednesday afternoon to the most glorious views of Lago Maggiore.....seriously breathtaking! We began our stay at Casa Bellavista up on our rooftop deck with a bottle of Proseco just soaking up Italy!

We had dinner the first night at La Rampolina just down the road. Loved it and would highly recommend it....(one of Joanna's recommendations). We ended up staying in for dinner the next 2 nights because the view and feel of the villa were so nice. It was just the 2 of us and agreed how perfect it would be if we had had another couple or 2. Very Cozy and Highly Recommend!!!! Can't wait to go back.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the updated feel!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsjoss
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We would love to stay again”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Stresa last year and spent a week at this beautifully presented villa. What struck me was that the family who had rebuilt the villa from a fairly deteriorated state had done so for the love of the region and for their own wonderful childhood memories spending holidays there. The villa felt more like a home that we were warmly welcome in rather than a holiday rental.

Coming from Australia and, first time ever in Europe, we felt well prepared and informed on what to expect, from the information provided by Joanna. It is easy to get around despite the really narrow streets which is a bit scary to Aussies at first.

We really enjoyed this experience and Casa Bellavista was everything we hoped for and more - the views were just breath taking from nearly every room and the home has been finished with high quality fittings, fixtures and appliances.

Thank you for your hospitality Joanna :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the comfort
Liked least: Narrow streets take a bit of getting used to but that's an Aussie thing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulineba...
Worrowing Heights, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great accomodation ,beautiful outlook”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

All information from the owner was spot on. Even though one in our group was very sick and was hospitalised all the help we got from Joanna via the internet was very helpful. The restaurant up the road 2 mins walk Cardinia was very good and the owners were very helpful about road closures because of heavy rain. We did a day trip to visit The Matterhorn and it was amazing. The only thing we didn't realise there would be so many attractions closed that time of the year but I guess it comes down to research . Every thing we needed was there the wi fi was no problem at all and apart from my husbands health we enjoyed our stay. Would go back again if the opportunity came up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The road to the house the first time we did it in the dark
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKB154
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An exceptional home, in a must see location”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

A group of 5 of us stayed at Casa Bella Vista in late October 2014. We are between 60-66 years of age. I would consider myself to be of poor health/ fitness and the 66 year old has bad knees. We all thoroughly enjoyed Casa Bella Vista, the home has top quality furnishings and the whole house is of a very high standard. The beds are extremely comfortable (which I believe to be very important) and the bathrooms (in fact the whole house) is immaculately clean. The views of the lake and mountains are spectacular and if you want an even better view you have the choice of going up to the rooftop terrace, which we did most evenings, enjoying the sunset a with a local wine and snacks. We all managed the stairs just fine. In fact, we thought it was a wonderful little opportunity to burn of all those extra holidays carbs that can accumulate so easily! To be honest one double bedroom (more like a suite really) is at floor level so that means one couple doesn't have to carry a case upstairs at all. The other 2 bedrooms are up a single flight of steps, maybe 10 or 12 steps, which is no big deal at all and there is a hand rail to help. When you think about it, you only have to carry your case upstairs once when you arrive and another time when you leave. There was parking directly opposite the house (about 5-10 metres away) otherwise parking about 2 minutes walk down the hill. We decided not to hire a car, as we wanted everyone to relax, so instead took a minibus taxi each day. It's about 12 euros one way to Stresa that was shared between 5 of us. The minibus didn't have a problem with the narrow roads, they toot their hooter as they approach a corner to let any oncoming traffic know. Of course the streets are narrow in Italian villages, it's one of the things that makes them so special! We walked down to Stresa at our own pace, which was about 3k away and took us about half an hour but we always caught the taxi up. If you walk to the train station it is only about 20 mins and from there you can visit other lakeside towns for just a few Euros, such as Arona, which is a beautiful town. You could also catch the train to Domodossola from where you get the scenic mountain railway into Locarno, Switzerland. The train trip is fantastic but Stresa is far prettier than Locarno! In Stresa you can catch a boat out to the islands or just walk along the edge of the Lake. It's a great location. If you are looking for a tastefully decorated home with spectacular views then this is the place to book. Yes, you have stairs to climb but they can be managed quite easily by going at your own pace and holding the handrail and the views at the top of the stairs are well worth the effort. Incidentally we had fine weather all week and my husband was in a short sleeved shirt during the day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality bedding and fantastic views
Liked least: having to go!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StHelensL...
St Helens
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely views of the lake and islands”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our holiday at Bella Vista was all we had hoped for and more . The property has been lovingly restored and improved upon by the owners. We were well aware of the location in Someraro, and were given numerous tips on parking or taxis and airport transfers .Set over 3 floors plus a roof top terrace,which provided fantastic views of the Borreman islands and surrounding countryside. The house was very clean and up to date with excellent facilities ..We will definitely recommend this house to our family and friends . Well done J and J
who kept in touch with us whenever we needed any information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning views
Liked least: steep hill ( but this was known )
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing