We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We saved the best for last.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Varenna, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
pdxtravel...
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We saved the best for last.”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This apartment has a fantastic location right on the waterfront in Varenna, with a double balcony to enjoy the views across the lake. The apartment is nicely updated and modern with a full kitchen, and a washer AND dryer in the bathroom. Varenna, the apartment and it's location were excellent, but the best part may have been our hosts. Our host, Luigi, met us at the train station, even after we arrived two hours later than we intended due to train delays. Luigi said his associate, Giorgio, who runs the shops downstairs was also available should we need anything. Between Luigi and Giorgio we couldn't have had a better time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
igloogirl...
France
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Varenna”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We spent four nights last week in Luigi's apartment which I booked for my partner David's 60th birthday.We couldn't have been happier with the location, it's perfect with the most amazing view from the balcony across the lake to Menaggio on the other side. I agree with another reviewer that this is probably the best location in Varenna. Sitting on the balcony watching the boats and people go by, was wonderful, it's very buzzy with loads of restaurants on the doorstep. At night though, it's totally peaceful. Central location to everything else too, ferry, Villa Monastero (also fab).

We very much hope to go back before too long. Luigi was a kind and friendly host, we couldn't have asked for more.Thanks Luigi for everything! David was over the moon with his holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paulmurra...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment right on Lake's edge with lovely views”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are a couple in our 60's and had a great stay at Luigi's apartment. The apartment is right on the waters edge with lovely views across the lake. The apartment is as advertised and was very clean and well looked after, with good space for two people. The apartment is on the 1st floor and has a large balcony to sit out on and look at the views. The sound of the water lapping a few metres away was very relaxing and we slept easily at night. Luigi was a very friendly and welcoming host. He met us at the train station and took us to to the apartment which was much appreciated. The apartment is in the centre of Varenna and we walked to the station in 15 mins with our bags when we left. The car and boat ferries were an easy 5-10 mins walk away. Varenna is a small town but has good restaurants and a couple of convenience stores. We would recommend Luigi's apartment and would happily stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneR32...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic View, Great Location”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is as advertised - the photos are an accurate representation. The apartment is very clean and spacious enough for 2-4 people. It has outstanding unobstructed views and the balcony is also a good place for people watching. The location is convenient - just a few steps from the walkway that runs along the lake edge and it is close to a number of restaurants (some serve breakfast), gelaterias, and shops where a lot of the activity in Varenna is located. It is peaceful to sleep here while listening to the waves lap against the shore. The apartment is a short walk to the ferry dock.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing