We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Decent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Balcony Divina Vita
Balcony view
Balcony view
View Bar il Molo
View Bar il Molo
Lake Como
Spiral staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Varenna, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Leftturnc...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

To be honest I found some of the reviews of this b&b to be a touch generous. Having said that, it is certainly a nice place to stay and worth considering. The owners are very kind and try very hard to make your stay a comfortable one. There is a little balcony to sit at with a view of the coast of Varenna and looks to the north of the lake. One word of warning, the sloping roof does impact on the amount of headroom so you'll be ducking down to get in and out of bed. Separate to the apartment, but still in the same building, is a small private spa room for use by guests for 60euro includes a double jacuzzi, small sauna and a cold water pool. Breakfast was good. Varenna is a beautiful town and absolutely not to be missed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne I
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No better place to stay in Varenna”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Everything about this B and B was great. The owners are delightful and helpful, the apartment is lovely, Bar Il Molo is wonderful (the best breakfast in Varenna for cheap). The views of the lake are just great. I would absolutely recommend Divina Vita!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siouxz
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect choice”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling with a friend, we were looking for a space more than a hotel room with two beds separated by a few inches! After months of research we found this place, and it could not have been more perfect. We took a taxi from the train station. The taxi driver had difficulty finding the address, so asked a local and quickly Simone appeared at the taxi and carried our suitcases down to the entrance, and up the flight of stairs to the apartment. He sat with us and explained how to get around Varenna, made recommendations for restaurants and lake tours, and made us feel very welcome. Each morning, breakfast began at 9 (included in the price) and Sylvia would greet us and ask about our day. The view seated outside looking at the lake was breathtaking. The breakfast was fabulous, including coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice and choice of eggs, omelette, granola and fruit. The morning we left early they packed a sandwich for us to take for the train. The room was comfortable, and had a million dollar view.

We debated about whether to stay closer to where the ferry was located, or near where the town square where Divini Vita was. We are so glad we chose the area away from the ferry. The walk to the ferry was beautiful, with a nice path right along the lake, and took maybe 5 minutes (though, we stopped so often to take pictures and enjoy the scenery, we didn't often actually take 5 minutes!) The area near the ferry was louder with the activity of the ferry, and lost the closeness to the water with the traffic running through to the ferry line, and the adjacent playground for ferry goers. We actually didn't spend any time in that area except for taking the ferry. Definitely enjoyed the location of Divini Vita better, tucked in with a view of the lake, and outdoor cafes and shops nearby. (the town square right up the hill, with a post office, and local activity.) Quaint little place. Varenna is so much more of a relaxing area than Bellagio. We loved the area, and the people, and the convenience of the train mad Varenna the best choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Simone and Sylvia..... and the view of the lake and mountains
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa31
Lake Athabasca
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awsome awsome and a little bit more awsome”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2013

I know I am late with this review but I have only recently began to leave comments on places I have stayed and this place was totally worth the stay and a review. I stayed here for 3 nights and we loved every minute. We were a little hesitant at first as we were described this location as being above the bar however the bar is a resturant and it is really next door. There is no noise issues as it is really a sleep little town. The room was more than spacious and the laundry machine was a well deserved treat. The resturant has the best breakfast view on the lake. The owners are a great couple and if you have any questions about what to do, don't hesitate to ask for advise. I tell all my friends they need to go to lake como and that they need to stay here. when we go back we will be staying here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish H
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Varenna”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We changed our plans and stayed at Varenna instead of Bellagio and so glad we did.
Divina Vita is right on the lake our room had a little balcony overlooking it and it was all we expected. Simone and Silvia were the perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome. The room has a spiral staircase to the bedroom which did not worry us. Breakfast was in the restaurant which us part of the B&B and you were able to enjoy the lake view while having breakfast . Would certainly go back to Varenna

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Bit noisy on weekends if you like to sleep with door open ( air conditioning was available)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing