We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious apartment with magnificent views”
other travellers have booked this property
The iconic view that defines our property, exactly what you see from  the living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The iconic view that defines our property, exactly what you see from  the living room
Another perspective, another day, taken in mid-morning And another..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The iconic view that defines our property, exactly what you see from  the living room
Another perspective, another day, taken in mid-morning
And another..
View as you walk 50 m to the right of the property heading towards the mountain stream
And if you go a bit higher up....autumn is setting in, this is mid-October
From a few meters to the right of the property. Your private patio is on the left
The pool is the first thing you see as you descend in the funicular from the car park
Your private patio. Where else for a glass of fine Italian wine?
Once you are seated here you will find it hard to leave..
Enjoy the night life....
Living and dining area.  And, yes, the view is real
The sofa is ultra-confortable
Note the sofa bed on the right, makes a very comfortable double bed.
Dining area and kitchen beyond.
Now sit down to watch your favourite DVD, or enjoy our book collection
Dining area, with living room in the background
You will sleep well here
Fully equipped kitchen
Bathroom, door leading to WC is on the left
Perfectly positioned pool
Swimming pool from another perspective, picture taken in October
This corner is the best place to catch the sunset
Sunset corner, in all its glory in mid-autumn
Reserved for those seeking solitude
The gardens immediately to the side of the apartment. A riot of colour for much of the year
Gardens as seen from the west boundary. Apartment is on the right after the steps
Gardens in front of the property looking east
If you prefer to walk down rather than take the funicular, this is what you will see
Another view from the footpath. Late autumn afternoon
You will also pass this on your way
From above the rear entrance, looking NW
The rear entrance, leads past the church to the beach
Looking back up at the church, on the way to the beach
And then you get to the beach!
Cafe on the beach. Helps if you like listening to jazz. A coffee will set you back one euro
The jetty at Faggeto
When the boast comes in...
The Residenza di Faggeto as seen from the western shore at Carate Urio.
Faggeto Lario as seen from the wester shore
Villa Balbianello (courtesy Pinterest)
close to Villa Balbianello (from Pinterest)
The streets of Bellagio (courtesy Pinterest)
The good old days. The Como Flying Club is the oldest of its kind in Europe, and very active
Villa Carlotta
From Pinterest - Will someone please tell me where this is? I need to see it for real
Villa Balbianello (Pinterest)
Villa Carlotta (Pinterest)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Janice M
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious apartment with magnificent views”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very spacious one bedroom apartment with simply beautiful views over the lake. The apartment is very well appointed with appliances etc and Nick has provided a very detailed compendium about the apartment and the area. It just needs to be updated for the new smart TV and washer dryer. Nick and the local assistant Romini are very helpful and welcoming. As with most of this area the roads are narrow and winding so a small car is best. There is a quite frequent bus service and infrequent ferry service. Bear in mind Faggeto Lario is a very small village and has no shop. We have really loved staying here and have found it very relaxing. The slow ferry from Bellagio to Como is a must.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind review. Your comments about local transportation are appreciated and very helpful. Like you I recommend a smaller car to cope with the narrow roads, and very important if you like to explore small villages like i do and easier to find parking spaces too. Noted about the need to update the Visitor Guide - however the new appliances are very easy to use.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Blockley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This must be one of the most beautiful views in the world.”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very comfortable with every thing you need. The restaurant 5 minutes walk away is lovely. The boats going up and down the lake stop at the jetty so it is all very easy. If you want a relaxing time with a view you can't take your eyes off - come here! I would also mention that Nick provides a lot of information about the apartment and the surrounding area which is very helpful. We are leaving today after a wonderful week and will certainly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. It was a real pleasure to have you stay, and your comments are a delight to read. Looking forward to your return visit soon. With all the wonderful places in the area to visit one week here is definitely not enough.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
listsus
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing in front of an amazing view”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing view! It was priceless!
The accommodation really impressed us, a welcome gift of a bottle of wine was just what you needed after the challenging drive to the apartment. The apartment was exceptionally clean, with everything you could ask for to help you entertain yourself (books,DVD,maps etc). Whilst the apartment was modern and fresh the bathroom could do with updating.
We went out every day and the walk up to the car park gave us our morning work out (could take the venicular, but that was cheating!).
The only disappointment was the lido was closed and trying to find somewhere to gain entry to the lake for a swim (which was clean water, not next to duck poo or boat diesel) was challengingly. The owner of the apartment was extremely helpful, wanting to ensure we had a good stay. Perhaps our own silly fault for coming out of season. However, during high season I assume the compound of the apartment not to mention the roads would be noisy and busy, something we wanted to avoid.
We did find a public beach (deserted as it was out of season) at Careno Beach just down from Nesso. Again gave you a really good work out as it took approximately 1000 steps down to get there (and then the climb back!!)
Would recommend this apartment to anyone.
Thank you for letting us stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you for your thoughtful review and helpful tips, Careno and Nesso are two of my favourite destinations and only a few km away.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment was to your liking. It was a pleasure to host you.

Your point about the bathroom is well noted, the plan is to renovate it during the winter months.

Our apartment is a joy to stay at any time of the year, and i hope you will come again and your timing not influenced by the mid-summer madness that spoils so many idyllic spots. In peak season our property is in fact a total refuge, and as tranquil as ever, you can be assured of that; it is very rare to experience any over-crowding or noise at the pool, even at the busiest times. And because the property is far below the level of the road, you will never hear the traffic, what little there is.

In autumn and spring you have the entire complex almost all to yourself, and the weather can be glorious. In autumn the skies are generally very clear (the Como Flying Club is at its most active then) and the water of the lake still warm enough for a swim, for those so inclined.

Thank you again for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpmwriter
california
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely Lake-side Paradise”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lake Como was the highlight of our trip to Italy, mainly because the condo location is perfect. Situated underneath a swimming pool with unobstructed views of the lake and the local church, and surrounded by forest and the sound of rushing water, the condo has a serene atmosphere 24/7.
The kitchen and main living space are very clean, with modern appliances and comfortable furniture. There's an extensive movie library and even a fun kitty puzzle and some board games to keep you busy on rainy days.
Although the bathroom was well-stocked with amenities, it was in need of some attention due to mold issues in/around the shower. We understood that the lake is indeed a moist area and the condo is under a pool, but the mold was not something I could ignore. Also, the bed was a bit rickety. (The bedroom was not what I would call a romantic retreat.) One's time was better spent in the main living spaces.

I would definitely recommend this property due to its gorgeous location, the attention to style in the decor, and the amenities provided for guest use. Transportation to the property by bus is easy (once you learn the schedule and how to get to the condo complex via the parking structure and the elevator). We never took the ferry, but it seemed to run regularly too.
A few other notes: Shopping should be done prior to leaving Como if you're planning on cooking at home. If you're not, the Vapore restaurant within walking distance was excellent. And on sunny days there's a beach-side outdoor restaurant/snack shack, also within walking distance down the paved path to the lake shore.
Highly recommend visiting Bellagio and getting a massage or facial at the Villa Serbelloni hotel--what a treat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you for your detailed and thoughtful review, and your helpful practical advice to future guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the accommodation.

You mentioned two shortcomings, we are grateful for bringing these to our attention. We would like to inform that the bed will be replaced with a new one, hopefully in November if the supplier keeps to his promise, and the shower room is scheduled for renovation / re-tiling during he winter season. We have also conducted a deep-clean to rectify other areas affected by humidity.

We hope that one day you will be able to make a return visit and enjoy the improvements that we are planning to make. We very much appreciate your taking the trouble to write this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing