We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent lakeside rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Watching the ferry go by at the Lake Como Beach Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watching the ferry go by at the Lake Como Beach Resort
Our private beach . Private balcony with stunning Lake Como views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Watching the ferry go by at the Lake Como Beach Resort
Our private beach .
Private balcony with stunning Lake Como views
Relax in the sun loungers in the garden overlooking the lake, lido and dock.
Entry to Our Private Lido at the Lake Como Beach Resort
Our private sand lido for swimming at the Lake Como Beach Resort
View from the lido entry and beachfront
Relax in the private gardens
Lake Como Beach Resort Private Sand Lido and Boat Dock
Rent a kayak or motorboat from our boat dock and jetty
Our private sand lido and beachfront
master bedroom and French doors to the private balcony
Master Bedroom Balcony with spectacular Lake Views
master bedroom
Master bedroom with French doors to private balcony and seating overlooking the lake
Motorboat Cruising from Our Private Boat Dock at the Lake Como Beach Resort
Romantic Lake Como Beach Resort Wedding
Pognana Lario Ferry
Views of the Pognana Lario Church at night
Varenna by Seaplane
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Charles H
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent lakeside rental”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful property, well equipped and maintained, on the lake shore. Fantastic view.
Communal garden and jetty with kayaks supplied. Good swimming in the lake. Barbecues.
The owners could not be more helpful or friendly, for example will book airport transfers, restaurants, speedboat hire (they come to you).
Local shop, bar. restaurant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of the owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us at the Lake Como Beach Resort. Thank you for your lovely review,
We look forward to having you back again some day.

Ciao from Como!

Eric, Robin and Jiselle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needanoth...
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our 30th Wedding Anniversary - what a choice !”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I'll not relentlesssly repeat the views of others, as to be frank, all do the location justice. My wife chose the location as she wanted something "special" for our anniversary, and wow .... Did we enjoy ourselves, or what ?!

Must do's whilst here are of course the ferry journeys to and from Como and Bellagio, but thank goodness for Eric and his recommendations for food, which were out of this world. I'm writing this having experienced Salice Blu (Luigi Gondola) and when I finish my glass of white wine by the side of the lake, we'll be heading off to Bella Vista in the mountains.

However, you'll have all of the information provided to you by Eric when you arrive, who is one of those people that you meet in life and think "if I'm ever in / around Como again, I wouldn't hesitate to call on Eric and say "hi" as I know what the welcome would be".

Please don't brag too much about this beautiful place and setting..... As far as we're concerned, Clooney chose the wrong side of the lake, and the wrong neighbours.

Outstanding .......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, setting, ease of access to the ferry ....
Liked least: Erm ...... Struggling here !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you Simon for your gracious and kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that you had a memorable anniversary.
It means the world to us. It would be an absolute pleasure to hear from you anytime you are in Como. We look forward to having you back again in the future.
Thank you both again for staying with us.

Eric, Robin and Jiselle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamsFri
1 review
“Amazing place!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had four wonderful days at the Lake Como beach resort. The resort is absolutely stunning and the owner, Eric, took such good care of us. He always made sure that we had everything we needed. The other staff
were also very friendly and helpful. The view is incredible. We loved eating breakfast in the garden every morning. We highly recommend this place!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you so very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you as guests and look forward to having you back again someday.
Ciao from Como!

Eric, Robin and Jiselle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful-can't wait to return !!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Wonderful location.

Eric and Robin (the owners) could not do enough for us and went out of their way to be helpful and welcoming. We were well looked after and nothing was too much trouble.
Every morning, Eric would check on us to see if we needed anything and answer any queries or provide us with information on where to go.Mohammed was there during the day to help with things and keep things in order.

We travelled with my wife's sister and her husband, our time away coincided with our anniversaries.Eric arranged bookings at restaurants for both occasions , as well as takeaway on our first evening.
Took advantage of using the kayak at the property to explore the lake; that and making our way to the shop helped maintain our fitness.
We met some wonderful people and our stay was truly lovely.
On our last night Eric,Robin and Jiselle ( their daughter) popped in...a beautiful family.

We look forward to our return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2014
Thank you Ray and family for your very kind review. We so enjoyed having such a fun group of guests to visit with. We look forward to your return . Thank you for being the wonderful guests you were and for your great sense of humor. It was great fun. So glad you enjoyed the waterfront and the romantic nights on the terrace and gardens. Ciao from Como ! :)
Eric, Robin and Jiselle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2014
So happy to have had our compadres come and stay with us at the Lake Como Beach Resort Villas. It is a real pleasure to hsve such wondrous guests stay with us with their many colorful ideas and suggestion to better improve our business. We are always open to suggestions and will listen to all. Thank you , Eric, Robin and Jiselle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;