We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Blustella apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
maria c
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was an amazing experience! The apartment is centrally located and walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Highly recommend this rental. The downside is the parking garage is located a few blocks away since you can't park the car in the old town. However, still a non issue since the parking daily cost was an ok price and we did a lot of walking.

The apartment is walking distance to the ferry, the funicular, and a ton of amazing restaurants and shops. On our last night we ate at La Colombetta and we highly recommend it. On the pricey side, but well worth it.

We will definitely rent this apartment again!

Thanks for a great stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karimel20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastico...”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I visited Como for a long weekend break. We checked into Romantico apartment, which was a pleasant surprise. We were welcomed by the very polite and informative Giovanni. He gave us good advice on how to make the most of our stay in Como. The apartment is located in the old part of Como which is very beautiful, over looking the Piazza Mazzini. The location is very convenient for restaurants, supermarkets, shopping and a trip to lake Como which is less than a 10 minute walk. We found the apartment to be very clean and well maintained. It has been furnished to a high standard with essentials that make your stay comfortable, while experiencing the Italian welcome. We will definitely be visiting Como again and staying at Romantico apartment. We would highly recommend it as a place to stay in Como.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idlea
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is our fourth stay in Romantico. The apartment is well maintained, welcoming, and in the Centre of Como, the welcome is second to none.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanneC63...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful well equiped apartment”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment was well equipped and nicely decorated and the owner thoughtfully provided items to welcome us. The location is close to the waterfront with a view over a pleasant piazza and close to many restaurants and bars.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Position, position, position”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The best feature to the apartment is its position. It is within the walled town, 5 minutes walk from the lake and 10 minutes from each train station. It is affordable, quiet and clean, and we found the manager pleasant and obliging. I will certainly be recommending the apartment to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing