We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning, stunning, stunning!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MissInty
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning, stunning, stunning!”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Breathtaking views from every window. Noris and Igor are warm and welcoming hosts (live on site). Spotlessly clean, well equipped apartment, comfortable beds, modern and fresh throughout. Free, off-street parking on lower terrace level - one flight steps to front door. Approx 20 minute hilly walk to/from ferry. 2 small supermarkets nearby. Undoubtedly one of the most beautiful places we have stayed - cannot recommend it highly enough. Absolutely superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
680becky
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most perfect place in Bellagio!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The view and location is stunning. We stopped as a group of friends and the place couldn't have been more perfect! The villa is modern, clean and has all the amenities to cook. The hot tub is fantastic in the evening over looking the lake. Igor and Noris we're so helpful picking us up from ferry as arrived late - lovely hosts!
I certainly would recommend villa primula!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you very much!
See you soon
noris & igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pand68
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Modern clean apartment in a quiet location.”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely 3 night stay at Villa Primula. The apartment was modern and very clean. It is designed really well to make use of the amazing view of the lake and mountains from all angles. The hot tub was great after a day sight seeing. It does only have one separate bedroom. The other double beds are behind a screen in the lounge area. Not a problem as we were with staying with family members. The hosts were very friendly and live underneath should you need any assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnieG66
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Stunning views, perfect villa!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Villa Primula for 4 nights to celebrate my 50th birthday and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay.
For a group of 4 friends the villa had everything we needed.
Before we arrived we had intended to eat out in restaurants every night, but the setting and views from the terraces meant that we decided to cook our own meals and enjoy the scenery from the villa. Also this way we could end each evening relaxing in the hot tub.
Villa Primula is a little way outside the main centre of Bellagio, but we managed very well without a car. There is a bus which runs from the end of the lane and also a tourist train. Also you can walk and it takes about 30 minutes.
We had a fantastic holiday exploring around Lake Como and then going back to the wonderful setting and peace and quiet of Villa Primula in the evenings.
Thank you Noris and Igor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz w
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bella Villa Primula”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely clean villa in a gorgeous location. Great place to stay. With lovely hosts.
Should note that it is at the top of a very steep drive and a flight of steps. It's worth the effort but could be too much if you aren't great on hills.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing