We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
the view fom the family restaurant
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the view fom the family restaurant
table on the balcony with garden and lake view Breakfast on the terrace overooking the garden.. what a better way to start the day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
the view fom the family restaurant
table on the balcony with garden and lake view
Breakfast on the terrace overooking the garden.. what a better way to start the day
Kitchen with fireplace..
our fully equipped kitchen
the living room
The living room
the living room
Gettng up with a woderfull view
ready for breakfast??
what a beautiful view!!!
the double room
the second room
the second room
the single room
the single room
afternoon tea in the garden
Would you like to sun-bathing??
The view on the mountains surrounding Bellagio
the view on the building
Our position
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BlueBanan...
Weymouth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved our time at Casa Felicita.
Well equipped and immaculately clean, with a genuinely Italian feel.
The owners Cristiana and Cristiano were super helpful from first contact and throughout our trip.
We really appreciated the home grown produce provided on arrival and the opportunity to pick fruit and vegetables from the garden. Don't forget to book a meal at the family restaurant in the mountains - its special.
The house is conveniently located - a short walk to access Bellagio, the lake and the beach. Yet far enough away from the centre to be quiet and peaceful.
Fantastic views from the balcony.
We had a great holiday, thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadianI...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Superb apartment with glorious views”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We greatly enjoyed our week at Casa Felicita, and we would enthusiastically recommend the apartment to others. Cristiano was extremely helpful to us at all times -- for example, when our rented car had a flat tire upon arrival. We also appreciated the food that Cristiano had left for us in the kitchen, and the two opportunities to dine in the family's restaurant, which had excellent food and truly spectacular views.

The apartment is beautifully situated in a quiet, pleasant part of Bellagio, about a 20 minute (enjoyable) walk from the town centre. The place was very comfortable, and had everything we needed, including a balcony with magnificent views of the lake and the mountains, where we could sit and eat. We thank Cristiano, Cristiana, and Giacomo for a splendid week, and we look forward to seeing them again when we next stay at Casa Felicita.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aelj
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a five night stay here and everything about the apartment was fantastic.Cristiano and his wife have thought of everything,the apartment has all the amenities you should need whilst on holiday and to top it off they were the perfect hosts.They have made the place feel like a home and we felt very welcome from the moment we stepped off the boat in Bellagio. The views of the lake from the balcony are spectacular and the apartment is nestled amongst olive groves which surround their garden, along with the fresh produce they grow. One evening we had dinner at their restaurant which is high up in the mountains and they arranged for us to be picked up and dropped back off in the evening. If you want to have a welcoming experience to Lake Como, we would highly recommend staying at Casa Felicita. It added an extra special touch to our stay in Bellagio.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelleyNJ
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

After a whirlwind stay in Florence we were ready to relax and we had the pleasure of staying at Cristiano and Cristiana's lovely property the first week of October. Not only was the property beautifully maintained and equipped, but our hosts went above and beyond to take care of our every need. Their son picked us up and took us to their wonderful family restaurant on our first night. If you enjoy a true farm to table experience along with the utter charm of a family run restaurant, this is not to be missed! They sent cheese and eggs from the farm back with us that night, both of which were amazing! Their son Jacapo is an absolute gem! At the drop of a hat he was there for us if we needed transport. Most everything is within walking distance but a couple of times we needed a lift and he was always there for us. He and his parents made us feel like family while still respecting our privacy! I really could go on and on about our wonderful experience at this hidden gem. Great view, all the amenities you need, cozy bed, wifi, possibly the cleanest place I've ever stayed, and top notch inkeepers!!! Be sure to follow the walking directions that they have posted for you, they are spot on. If you want to decompress surrounded by the beauty of Bellagio and get treated like royalty by a wonderful family, then Casa Felicita will not disappoint! We arrived as guests but left as family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and the cleanliness of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesabbs
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We only had 1 night at the fantastic apartment but we will definitely be coming back. Cristiano and his family were most welcoming. We had fresh fruit from the garden. Home made cheese and yoghurt from the family's own cows and from the first we felt right at home. Short but steep walk to the village. You really need a car. Beds very comfy. Kitchen has everything although we had dinner in the family's restaurant up in the hills which was fantastic. Cristiano even drove us so we could have some wine. Best food of our trip garden and balcony great to take in the stunning views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing