We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable apartment for discovering...”
other travellers have booked this property
kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
kitchen
double bedroom
living room
living room
Bellagio from the road from Lecco
Bellagio
children welcome
garden
garden
View from the apartment
view from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Danielle2...
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartment for discovering Bellagio and area”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Alittle hard to find down a very skinny laneway and only a small sign but we found it in the end. Owner on site when we arrived so no problem with checkin. Apartment was very well equipped- plenty of Kitchen equipment for self catering. We had the Lory Buck apartment and we had uninterrupted views over Lake Como from the living room and main bedroom. 3 flights of stairs to the apartment so struggled a little with our bags after over shopping in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Navigating narrow laneway to apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InlovewGs...
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“My stay at Buck Apartment”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Casa Lory- Buck Apartment at the end of August into September. I had visited family in Milan many times, and kept missing a visit to Lake Como. I didn’t want to stay in a hotel, as I wanted to be in a residential neighborhood, and feel what it was like to live in Bellagio, not just visit. I also wanted to relax, having breakfast in the morning, instead of hurriedly dressing, and rushing down to a hotel’s dining room. I was traveling a lot too, so wanted a washing machine. This flat was cheaper than the high priced hotels, and I got a 2 bedroom flat with high, attic ceilings, a living room , dining area, a view of the beautiful countryside, privacy, a full kitchen, WI-FI, and TV (though I no longer understand Italian! ;)
There are I think 6 flats in the building, or less, and the building and property are locked, for safety. Everything was very clean, and the bed comfy. The only thing was, I never found out how to close the windows, and my last night, a huge wasp flew in, and I had to hide in the bedroom! I’m not sure why no one has screens on the windows in Europe, as Europe has wasps and mosquitos and flies, just like the States?
But the neighborhood is lovely, and walking distance to the town of Bellagio. The hostess, Francesca, was very nice, and easily contacted, and even helped me arrange my ride back to Milan. she was also flexible with arrival and departure times, as long as she doesn’t have someone else arriving etc.
I think this was an excellent alternative to a hotel, and especially for a family with kids, or 2 couples, because of the 2 bedrooms and full kitchen. Really nice. Thank you Francesca!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris1499...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great apartment around 2 km from the heart of Bellagio. Walk into towns in 25 min or 5 min drive and park. Very clean facilities and well furnished. Good representation from website. Good restaurant and cafe in close proximity but not much else so not good if you want to be in the heart of Bellagio but fantastic if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle and have a more relaxing time. Good value for what you get. Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: In a nice quiet location
Liked least: Carrying luggage up the stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra P
Geraldton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer....”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The owner was very kind and helpful, even taking me by car to collect supplies on a Sunday afternoon, as the local shops were closed. He also arranged for takeaway food to be delivered to us for dinner.
The cooking facilities, WIFI and heating were excellent, and the beds very comfortable.
Bellagio itself is a brisk 20 min walk away, so a taxi is advised if you have heavy luggage.
Also, the owner does not live on site, you will need to telephone when you arrive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and quiet...
Liked least: Not many places to eat nearby
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing