We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 185)
Filter reviews
1 185 results
Traveller rating
657
412
81
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
412
81
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake como terrace room car ferry night porter small balcony perfect location coffee machine first floor three star french doors villa carlotta fantastic views water front terrace overlooking the lake breakfast was included sun loungers middle of town
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1 185 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

This was my favorite hotel of the whole trip. It was on both the water and on the square. We were allowed to park in the limited traffic zone because we were staying there. They had a wonderful breakfast in their cafe that is right next to the water.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Beverly528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBellagio, General Manager at Hotel Metropole Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your lovely feedback! I am glad we could make your stay comfortable and enjoyable
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

best wishes
Alessandra Taroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We chose this hotel based on the amazing location. And I have to say, the location did not disappoint. Since we had booked a room for four people, it was on the side but still had a small balcony with a great lake view. The room was spacious and clean, but basic. There was a curtain divider between the kids' room (which had two twin beds) and the main bedroom. The balcony was off the kids' part of the room. The bed was actually incredibly comfortable. There was a desk. There were also two wardrobes for clothes (and suitcases can fit in there too) and some shelves in the kids' room.

The main bedroom had a minibar (basically a small fridge), which was actually reasonably priced. In fact, one day we figured out that at least one of the drinks in the minibar was cheaper than it was at the restaurant downstairs.

On the second day I realized that the cleaning staff was not actually cleaning the bathroom lol. They replaced fresh towels and such, but they were not really cleaning the sink or the tub. I'm not sure about the toilet. In lieu of complaining, I actually tested it the next few days to see how good a job they do cleaning. They failed spectacularly. I probably should have said something but I didn't.

The front desk staff is polite but not too helpful (although that may just depend on the person; some people were more helpful than others). There is no bell service. The elevator is tiny, so we made a couple trips to get our bags upstairs. We usually used the stairs, which have an unfinished outdoor look. The front desk closes at 11 PM, but then there is a person there who can still give you your room key if you come in late.

Breakfast was included and was pretty basic. We did not try the restaurant for other meals. There is an amazing rooftop terrace where we literally spent five hours just relaxing and reading one day. There is no food service there though. You have to go down to the restaurant and bring up your own food and drinks, if you want any.

Like I said, I don't think you could have a better location in Bellagio, or for that matter, in the Como area in general. The location is just phenomenal. The hotel itself is average, but it served our purpose well.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitesandbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBellagio, Responsabile reception at Hotel Metropole Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Sirs,
We thank you very much for your kind review.
We are very sorry to hearing that you haven't be so satisfied regarding the room cleaning during your stay.

We are actually surprised, as our chambermaids are quite efficient, and usually we have not any complain about the room cleaning.
You should have said something about that at the reception desk, so we could check immediately and make sure the issue was resolved.

We do always our best to satisfy our guests, and try to make their stay with us a lovely one, so it is very important for us to be informed regarding everything guests think.

Hoping to welcoming you again in our hotel in the future,
Kind regards,
Hotel Metropole Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We discovered this hotel in 2004. It's still a very good place : incredible location, large and clean rooms. I really believe the most wonderful thing here is the restaurant : the food is delicious and generous, the waiters are professional, there is a large choice of wines. Dinning on this terrace while looking at the sunset on the lake, is magical.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank IsabelleL770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBellagio, Direttore at Hotel Metropole Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Isabelle,

thank you for the positive feedback, we are really happy to hear that our staff did a gret job and you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to your next visit

Kind Regards
Alessandra Taroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Had a room with a view of the lake, double wide window/doors that open to a juliet balcony - amazing sunsets and views. The ferry dock is right next ot the hotel, lots of shopping and coffee houses all around. Such a great central location. The concierge is very friendly in assisting with ferry schedules (using the local ferry to see the lake villages is a perfect - and an inexpensive - way to move up and down the lake.

Room tip: lakefront rooms are so worth it
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArdentTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

The positives:

The location is great right by the ferry. Has a great rooftop terrace looking over the lake.

Negatives

If your after somewhere to get a good night sleep this isnt for you. Beds are extremely uncomfortable we have both not slept the entire time.

Breakfast is questionable, quality of the small selection is terrible.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank siofra01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews