We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 586)
Filter reviews
1 586 results
Traveller rating
1 137
336
76
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 137
336
76
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity jacuzzi lake view comfort room main building half board great pool superb hotel sun deck five minute walk quiet location breakfast and dinner fishing village lounge chairs bottle of prosecco terrace restaurant restaurant staff junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1 586 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This is a beautiful hotel in a wonderful location. The lake view rooms are well worth the additional cost. We had a great room with a terrace facing the gardens and lake - just beautiful. Staff are friendly and very professional. Breakfast was good and plentiful. On our first day we got a free bottle of prosecco delivered to the room. This is a Lake Como experience at its best - everyone should experience it.

Room Tip: Get the lake view - it's worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveling-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Traveling-oz,

Thank you for this lovely review. We are delighted by reading you enjoyed your stay at the Belvedere and the gorgeus views over Lake Como from your room.

Thank you for remarking the professionalism and kindness of our collagues, it is a pleasure for me to share your words with them.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future for another full Lake Como experience!

Best regards,

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel recently, and enjoyed it very much. The hotel has very friendly staff, serves excellent breakfast and has nice rooms. We had a suite overlooking the pool and view of the lake. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the center of Bellagio, which is a nice walk...past a few good icecream shops....And you can go down to lake Como for a swim by just climbing 88 steps on the say up agian....

Room Tip: Ask for lake view..
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Christian B,

Thank you for having chosen The Belvedere Bellagio while exploring Lake Como and for the time dedicated to write this lovely review.

We are glad you enjoyed your holidays here and we thank you for mentioning the excellent quality of service, the nice Suite overlooking the lake and the convenient location of our property.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best regards and "arrivederci",

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The whole experience at the hotel was outstanding. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much for them. The interior and terrace dining rooms overlook Lake Como and have spectacular views. We wer close to the shopping area, the harbor front and some wonderful restaurants.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank M2432robn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear M2432robn,

We are delighted by reading you had an outstanding experience at The Belvedere Bellagio. Thank you for sharing this review and for mentioning the excellent service received, how beautiful the views over Lake Como are from the hotel and the Restaurant.

It is a pleasure to know you loved the convenient location of our property, close to the Borgo with its shops&restaurants, but on the quiet side of Bellagio.

We look forward to welcoming you here in the near future.

Best regards and "arrivederci",

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

There are many beautiful hotels around Lake Como. When we chose to book at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, we could only hope we chose the right place, and it turned out we did. The hotel sits up over the lake. The rooms are charming. They upgraded us to a suite for a small fee. It was gorgeous with two little balconies with views of the lake. It is a short walk into the main part of town. Not only is the hotel beautiful, the service is impeccable. The staff was so helpful it made us feel like locals in just a few days. Could it be because it is an all female staff who seem to all be related in some way? My husband needed some pants hemmed, and they directed us to a small, out of the way tailor down a small out of the way cobblestone street. They organized a ride from the airport, a private boat tour of Lake Como, and even a car and driver to our next destination. They recommended different restaurants that all had delicious food, but the best meal we had was dinner at their own restaurant. I highly recommend the Belevedere Bellagio.

Stayed: May 2018
4  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Tina B,

What a lovely review! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community and for recommending the Belvedere while on Lake Como.

Your words about the property and our associates warms my heart. Most of them have been here for many many years and they truly are part of the family, I am happy to hear they make you feel part of it!

Thank you again for mentioning the impeccable service received and for awarding the meal of our Restaurant as the best you had while exploring the area.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards and "arrivederci",

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This hotel is not a hidden gem but a 5 star diamond,we had a lovely chat to Giulia about the family run hotel which is fantastic.
From reception,housekeeping,restaurant,pool,management all the staff are great and can not do enough to make your stay perfect.
Our room was overlooking the road with a balcony we think it was the best room in the hotel,so much going on,We did not find it a noisy room, the airconditioning was so quiet,
Breakfast was very good always a warm welcome.the pool guys always went the extra mile to provide you with a sun bed in the location you wanted.the pool is warm.the restaurant food was delicious.the hotel is in a perfect position for the town and ferries.
I would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bignige53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Bignige53,

It has been a pleasure meeting you and having the chance to talk with you. Thank you for your lovely words about the hotel and all the Belvedere Family, our associates are very passionate and dedicated and it is always rewarding to read our effort exceeded your expectations and you left with great memories.

We are glad you enjoyed waking up with a warm welcome every morning for Breakfast, had a pleasent time by the pool area and a great experience at our Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you again here, whenever your plans bring you back to Lake Como!

Best regards,

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews