We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on the hill: a fantastic stay in a lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house in centre Bellagio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Main house in centre Bellagio
Entrance to the building
where we are in Bellagio
lake view
Around in Bellagio
Mountain view of Bellagio
main stairway in Bellagio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Hilary C
1 review
“Heaven on the hill: a fantastic stay in a lovely Bellagio apartment!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment is so convenient and well kept, in the heart of the town. The owner was outstanding in her helpfulness, and the place is well equipped, well designed and offers all you need for a short or long stay.

The views are simply stunning: most highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toalt2
san francisco
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent a week in the 'Loft with a View' apartment ,managed by the most warm and caring family, represented by Maria. It met and surpassed all our hopes for a perfect location and comfortable accommodation. You are in the heart of Bellagio, with restaurants, grocery store and most importantly, Gelatto nearby! After a large lunch one day, we decided to buy local products for a simple dinner, a bottle of wine, and opened the lovely door length windows to look out over Bellagio onto Lake Como - one of our favorite evenings. The apartment is well maintained, spotlessly clean, and Bellagio is a charming town. Thank you, Maria, for being such a wonderful hostess! We wish you and your family much happiness!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. lt was a pleasure to have had you stay in our home. All the best Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greggory...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming Apartment in Heart of Bellagio”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Quaint loft apartment with view of Lake Como. Clean and well-maintained. Maria was helpful and available. Located around corner from great restaurants, wine bars, shops, and grocers. Historic waterfront and marina is 2 minute walk down scenic shop-lined alleys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of Lake Como
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you Greggory for your lovely review. Hope you guys come stay again..maybe a little longer when that New York city gets too much
M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlissOnEa...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved staying here!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Hubby and I kicked off our Italian holiday here and couldn't have asked for a better start. Firstly, the location is perfect. Maria and her husband were really welcoming and made sure we were settled in and that we had everything we needed. Maria gave us advise on parking, where to buy food and recommended a few restaurants (we went to one of them and the food was delicious!)

The apartment was really comfortable and felt like a home away from home. The big windows open up to a beautiful view, perfect for watching the sun set. We loved staying here and are looking forward to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner's were incredibly nice, the view, all of it.
Liked least: That we didn't stay here for longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric J
2 reviews
“I wish I had discovered this place sooner!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Parking was a bit tricky as Bellagio is a busy town, but once we had that taken care of our stay was a dream. Our host, Maria, was amazingly helpful. The space itself had breathtaking views, with huge windows that could be opened to let in the fresh air. She knew all about the area, and had great ideas about how to maximize our woefully short stay. Maria had solid recommendations about places to dine and other things to do and see. Our only additional wish was that we had more time to stay at this place. It would be great for a longer retreat. We'll definitely be staying here on our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and the helpfulness of our host!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing