We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silvio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Suisse(Bellagio)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$132
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$257
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$718
US$686
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
480
313
62
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
313
62
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlake viewopposite the ferryrooftop terracefirst floorbellagio sporting clubtop floorrestaurant downstairsferry stopwater frontlovely hotelsister hotelnice breakfasta wonderful staysmall balconyshops and restaurantsbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I think this place is excellent and they allow you to drive your car through Bellagio if you stay here. Very convenient. Service could be a bit better, but everyone was VERY friendly. I think it's a great location. Lake View Amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FE123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Hotel Du Lac. Definitely worth paying a bit extra for a room with a balcony and a view out to the lake - we enjoyed sitting out in the morning / early evening. The hotel is perfectly located for exploring Bellagio and the rest of lake Como from the ferry port which is directly in front of the hotel. The bar and restaurant on the ground floor is always busy with a great atmosphere - the perfect place to enjoy a drink before dinner. Breakfast was included in our rate which was super convenient - nothing to write home about but perfectly adequate and we ate out on the terrace overlooking the lake which was lovely. If you are arriving by car, you can pay for a garage space which is a massive bonus in a very busy little town! All in all a great experience and would recommend this hotel. The only reason I didn't rate it as excellent is because our shower leaked and the breakfast buffet could have been better.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a view!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mayaogorzalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Beautiful view of Lake Como from our room. Great location on main street and very close to ferry terminals. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable room. Reasonable price for the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richard07676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We were extremely pleased with our stay at Hotel du Lac. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and courteous, going out of their way to help us with a travel issue (many special thanks to Graziano and Valeria). The bed was very comfortable and the room very quiet despite being in a busy location. The shower was amazing! Best one we had in two weeks in Europe! The view from the lake view rooms is unparalleled. You will not be disappointed staying here! Highly recommend visiting Bellagio and staying at this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank vita-brevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Du Lac. Luca, the owner, is very nice as well as the rest of the staff. We arrived before Check in after an overnight flight. I was not feeling well and initially our room was not ready. Luca, the owner, called and they got a room ready for us. This was very much appreciated. The rooms and bathrooms have been redone and were very nice and comfortable. We had a small balcony and overlooked the ferry and the lake. We loved the view and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. I can’t wait to return to Bellagio and Hotel Du Lac.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ladybug30004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews