We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crisalide

vista dalla cucina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
vista dalla cucina
cucina balcone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
vista dalla cucina
cucina
balcone
camera da letto matrimoniale
camera da letto con balcone
camera tripla
bagno
vista balcone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jude L
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A warm welcome from Maria, and a lovely cake. Tranquil place to stay, lovely clean quite spacious apartment. Citta Alta is a great place to explore. Just bear in mind that there are no supermarkets in the high town, but fab restaurants. Easy walk to sights, local shops and eateries. All in all a great place to stay. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, not touristy, but local
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
thanks ... it is with pleasure that I read your review, with the opportunity yet
Thank you for Crisalide and I send you a warm greeting... Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodeano1
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely City, lovely apartment & lovely people”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were warmly greeted to Crisalide by Maria and Daniel having arrived late to the apartment we'd booked for two nights. Maria had baked a gorgeous cake which the kids loved. Daniel, Maria's son was excellent in informing us about the places to visit and try in the beautiful Citta Alta. The apartment was well stocked with milk, bread, drinks etc. - thanks so much!
The apartment was very clean, well furnished and the location was great - less than five minute walk to the main square. Parking is sorted out once you get there, it's right outside the apartment.
Maria and Daniel were the perfect host and we'll definitely return there soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendliness of the owners
Liked least: Nothing, it's all good
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
makes me very happy your review
it was a pleasure to meet you
thanks thanks thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOLLYJO37
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Italian Gem”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself my husband and 2 of our friends stayed here and from the first moment Maria met us at the apartment we were smitten , The apartment is so clean , spacious and beautiful ,Maria made us a welcoming cake which was divine , there are towels there , hairdryer, iron ,Maria had also got us in fresh fruit ,bread , milk , bottled water , jams , butter all the things you need for breakfast , It is a 2min walk up a hill into Bergamo old town which is magical ,We are already discussing when we can return ,The view from the apartment is amazing , we sat on the bedroom balcony watching the world go by in the sunshine every morning listening to the church bells ringing .Ive been back 5hours and missing it already

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
you were perfect hosts, thank you with all my heart for the wonderful review
I wish you a magical future
Maria e Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfetto!”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with two friends for a weekend. It is in a great location - 5 mins walk from the bus stop and 5 mins walk into town. As per other review, Maria and her son (her translator) are amazing - so welcoming . The apartment was lovely and warm and clean and the beds were really comfortable. The views were amazing and I thought the apartment was great value for money

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the overall feel of the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Thank you with all my heart for the wonderful review,
you were perfect guests and we hope that Bergamo and Crisalide
are part of your beautiful memories now !!!
thanks
Maria and Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulip57
State College
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good value for families”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We decided last minute to visit Bergamo. We booked this apartment not really knowing what we would find. Nice surprise: Maria plus son,who speaks English, met us at the apartment with a cake. Kitchen was well stocked. There is room for 5 people. Wifi works well. Apartment was kinda quaint, and very clean. Free parking. One minute walk from gorgeous center: we were pleased that we decided to stay here. Will come back with children,hopefully next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
thanks for the review, you were wonderful guests and I will be happy to see you again in the future,
I wish you the best!
Maria and Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing