We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming & cozy”
other travellers have booked this property
The outside view of Casa Vacanze San Tomaso
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outside view of Casa Vacanze San Tomaso
Living room and a nice big dining table The inner courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The outside view of Casa Vacanze San Tomaso
Living room and a nice big dining table
The inner courtyard
Sofa bed queen size
Sitting room
Sitting room
Kitchenette
Entrance
Bath room
Bathroom
The entrance gate
The inner courtyard
Particular of the inner courtyard
Plan of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TheCritic...
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming & cozy”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have recently spent 3 lovely nights at La Casa di via San Tomaso. The apartment is very conveniently located. A short walk leads you to the heart of the unique Città Alta.

Thanks to the thoughtfully designed and refurbished interior, I always felt more than comfortable in this homey apartment. The latter made me truly experience the Italian charm!

The hosts are extremely helpful and courteous and assisted me for various different enquiries. They were constantly available if needed and enabled me an unforgettable stay in the gorgeous city Bergamo.

I can only recommend and encourage to stay at this place, should you be looking for a fantastic getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you very much! We are always trying to make the best for our guests and it's a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your holiday in Bergamo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derryhine...
Ireland
1 review
“Exceeded expectations.”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The owner Massimo was always very prompt in replying and addressing our requests. The property housing the apartment and the surrounding area is full of charm (cobbled streets, secure, safe and clean) The apartment whilst small is ideal for a couple. Every possible accessory is provided. The location of the apartment is ideal to access the upper and lower cities. You are a 3 minute walk for the Funicolor to upper town Citia Alta, bus to the lower town, gate into Citia Alta and art galleries.
We were able to check-in to the apartment from 1000am as it was available. No waiting around until the afternoon. Extra benefits - free wifi that you can take with you each day, continental breakfast and no security deposit required. Massimo (Owner) met us at the property and a detailed tour of apartment was conducted. Bergamo was amazing. Avail of the 3 day bus & funicolor ticket for EUR7. Wonderful strolls, walks in upper town and the hills. Look out for the numerous sign posted walking trails through upper, lower city, in the hills and most definitely include San Vigilo. Cannot wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floodjj
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely apartment convenient to Citta Alta and Citta Bassa”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Casa Vacanze San Tomaso is a modern spacious apartment. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking and the bedroom has plenty of storage space. The apartment is located about an 8 to 10 minute walk from the Porta S. Agostino gate to the Citta Alta, it’s an uphill walk and may take longer depending to your fitness. It’s a longer walk to the funiculare to the Citta Alta on Viale Vittorio Emanuele II, however, the walk is downhill once you reach Viale Vittorio Emanuele II. The apartment is easily accessible from the airport and train station by bus, the No 1 bus route from the airport an train station travels along Viale Vittorio Emanuele II to the Citta Alta, alight from the bus at the bus stop after the funiculare and walk back downhill and turn left into Via Pelabrocco and when you reach the little square Via San Tomaso is on the left. Massimo has excellent English was a was very helpful, he let us take the portable wifi hotspot device with duration our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convience to Citta Alta
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAnurse
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Great in every way”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was my first time traveling to the Bergamo area and was one of the best decisions I made. Another was staying at Casa Vacanza. Massimo is an incredibly gracious host who was never more than a phone call away if we had questions. The location of the apartment is on a side street off the main road within easy walking distance from Citta Alta through the Porta S. Agostino gate in around 10-15 minutes (depends on if you're headed uphill or down- wear comfortable walking shoes when you're there). If you're up for a longer walk even the central area of Citta Bassa is doable.

The apartment itself is just as pictured. The kitchen is well outfitted to make meals when you're staying in. The mattress is firm- a plus for those with bad backs. The parking is in a well secured garage around 100 yards away from the apartment. The apartment is reached by stairs on the third floor.

Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerdientj...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartment in a convenient location”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a really nice stay in this apartment. Well-equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and good shower. There was some nouse from the cars on the cobblestoned street but otherwise quiet. The decor is very modern and new, though a bit too white to our liking. But that is a matter of taste. Location close to shops and in between the lower and upper town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing