We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 338)
Filter reviews
1 338 results
Traveller rating
432
626
200
52
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
626
200
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town great hotel lake como minute walk good size air con checking in the main street top floor central hotel breakfast buffet reception staff shopping area restaurants and bars city tax lower town
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1 338 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We stayed in this hotel for the Italian Grand Prix at Monza but extended our stay for the week. The receptionist who booked us in spoke very good English and was very helpful in showing us where the good restaurants were . The hotel did not have a restaurant but did do breakfast.
Our room was very clean and nicely decorated, with tea making facilities ( Only thing we didn't like was they only supplied paper cups not China !! ) the bathroom was large and very clean with plenty of toiletries if needed .
The view from our room looked out onto a side street with plenty of passing traffic but we never heard it. One funny thing that we did notice was that opposite was a bank with offices above . One afternoon one of the employees must have been a bit bored as we watched him play solitaire on his computer for several hours.
We caught a train into Milan one afternoon which was quite easy as the station was at the end of the street about five minutes walk from the hotel. Just be aware to validate your ticket by a separate machine before boarding the train if it's not validated you will have to pay again.
Bergamo is a beautiful place and worth spending time wandering the side streets. People are very friendly but there are some homeless people around. They were not a problem.
It is worth visiting the old town which is about ten minute walk from the hotel it is high up on a hill so we took the cliff railway very cheap. The old town is beautiful with fantastic views across Bergamo.
If we went back to Bergamo we would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dirtybiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

No complaint about the room, cleanliness, but the hotel seemed under-staffed. The hotel is at the corner of two busy main streets and there is no unloading bay. We thus stopped in a side-street some 200 meters away and my wife went on foot to the reception. There was only one receptionist and she was on the phone for 15 minutes (very stoical) until she provided information that we had to drive back nd stop in the main street to unload our luggage. After we unloaded she was on the phone again for some 10 minutes - altogether it took 30 minutes until we were checked in and got our room key.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 281 241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The hotel has been renovated and the moquet on the floor and some other things still give a sign of an old furniture sytle. However the local is great, staff very much available and room fair enough. Only note is the parking. I was said that there was a convetion with the next door parking lot but at the end I've to pay the same 15€ I would have paid just normally putting the car for a day over there,

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank danielem938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

I have stayed here before on several occasions, the last time being 2 years ago. However, the hotel rooms and corridors are now badly in need of an upgrade as they are stained and outdated. Checking in at reception took 20 minutes as there was only one member of staff on hand and then checking out took 25 minutes for the same reason. Staff were friendly enough, but just not enough of them. Good location, but will not stay here again as it's become too grotty.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank jas0nhuntley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We had booked a week away at this hotel to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. On the third day of our trip we returned to our hotel mid afternoon to find our belongings had been searched and 440 euros had been stolen. We immediately went to report it at reception and their response was "go and report it to the police". There was no apology. After reporting to the police (and the police ringing the hotel) we found out that the electronic key register had only been opened once while we were out and that was by a member of the hotel staff cleaning team. We finally got an apology but no offer of help or empathy was shown to us. We were never updated about the matter again by staff and had to ask them regarding cctv footage etc. Mercure staff obviously didn't want to talk to us about it and tried their best to ignore what had happened. Our holiday was ruined as was our wedding anniversary as all of our money had been stolen. The hotel offered no assistance with this however even though it was made clear to them that it was all of our money. Terrible service from Mercure.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julian_golding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews