We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
52
76
23
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
76
23
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square sole fantastic location no air con old town bottled water bergamo alta star hotel recommend this hotel yogurt auberge kellogs cleanliness piazza
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We were welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. Large bedroom and spacious bathroom, however shower fan control required maintenance...
Our rooms overlooked the internal courtyard and considering the hotel was on the main square it was very quiet at night.
We dined in the outside restaurant area which was pretty with a good vibe. Food was average.
Breakfast was very good...a wide choice.
The staff were very helpful in allowing us to store our bags for the day after we had checked out.
All in all an ideal place to stay in the centre of the old town of Bergamo.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K1773DTsimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Marvellous old shop in Bergamo. Keen to bring home quality hams, cheese, oils, wines before going back?
Delighted how the owner would offer to let us try before buying.
Some are locally produce and their own.
Best part was vacuum packing our buys for the flight and travel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 1roadboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The restaurant looked empty which was a bit odd taking the number of tourists into account. It turned out they had a large outdoor area in the back. The lunch, 4x pizza, was perfect. Additional drinks came the moment you asked for it and the bill was paied at the desk so no waiting.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Albergo Il Sole proved to be a very friendly family run hotel in the best possible location for a visit to the old town (Alta Cita) of Bergamo. The room was basic but very comfortable with good supplies of bottled water, shampoo, shower gel etc. The shower cubicle was small but adequate and the hot water supply very good. Breakfast was continental with good quantities of fruit juices, yoghurt and fruit as well as bread rolls, croissants and pan au chocolat together with the usual ham and cheese. Dinner at the hotel was excellent and the dining room soon filled with locals as well as tourists (always a good sign). The welcome we received from Roberto and the ongoing service could not be faulted and my fellow travellers and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

This is the best located hotel in Bergamo as it is on the edge of Piazza Vecchio.

A beautiful traditional Italian hotel with no modern frills but loads of Italian traits.

Fabulous service, great food and bargain prices - what more can you ask for??

Love this hotel and all the people who run it....

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank BergamoOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews