We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in the ligurian Riviera!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa elisabetta

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Valentina...
Genoa, Italy
1 review
“Beautiful villa in the ligurian Riviera!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I spent a week in Villa Elisabetta, together with his family who came to visit us from Australia.
We all just loved it! We were 6 adults and 2 young kids (2 and 4 years old) and enjoyed so much spending the afternoons in the garden, cooling in the nice little pool with a wonderful view over the golf and we even made pizza in the pizza oven a couple of nights! The kids loved it and I (being Italian) was very happy to be able to show our Australian family this wonderful corner of Liguria which gave them a chance to have a taste of the Italian life style.
Elisabetta and especially her daughter Anna, were very nice and helpful, and even gave us a hand in starting up the pizza oven and suggestions on how to make wonderful pizza! It was a great experience for all of us and I would recommend the villa to anyone who’s looking to spend a cozy holiday with the family, in gorgeous surroundings and feeling at home!
Thanks again to Anna for your hospitality, we all hope to be able to come back next year!
The only downside we experienced is that some renovation works are being done in a villa nearby, which meant that sometimes it was a little noisy, but I imagine that it should be over soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Cara Valentina,
grazie per la bellissima recensione! Siamo contente che vi siate trovati bene e che la nostra villa vi abbia permesso di passare una bella vacanza in Liguria. Salutami tanto tutta la vostra magnifica famiglia e grazie per tutto!
Un caro saluto,
Anna & Elisabetta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviJones
London
1 review
“An unforgettable staying”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent the first week of June in this beautiful pièce of paradise. The villa is sourrended by the green hills with a nice view on the seaside. It is sunk in silence, the ideal situation if you are a group of friends (actually we were three couples plus 4 friends) and want to have some nice barbecue until late night, maybe followed by a nightly swimm in the pool. The rooms are nicely furnished, and the kitchen and the livingroom are spacious. The owners of the villa are very nice and realiable. The only negative is that you need a car to get to the City centre, 10 minute by car. There is a private parking though and it definitely worth it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Hello A.
Thanks for the nice review. My mom and I are honored that you have chosen Villa Elisabetta and we're happy that you enjoyed it and have loved Santa Margherita Ligure. You were fantastic clients, friendly and polite, and we are happy to have you known.
Thanks again for everything!
Anna & Elisabetta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too expensive for accommodation supplied”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As a group of 10 people (8 adults and 2 children), we spent two weeks at this villa. We met the owner of the villa at the arranged meeting place, after waiting about 40 minutes. The parking place allotted for the villa is along a very narrow road. This parking is approx 250 metres from the villa and is only suitable for two small cars, any infringement on to other residents parking is met with a note left on your car. Our suitcases were loaded into the owner's car. We then had to follow walking along a very narrow uneven cobbled pathway, down a steep hill. There was no hope of getting a family car down this pathway, only a car the size of her Fiat Panda would fit the width of the cobbled pathway due to jagged rock walls on each side. This is unsuitable for a disabled person or small child and should be mentioned in the advert. There is room on the terrace of the property for two cars the size of a Fiat Panda to park if you are brave enough to risk a hire car down the pathway. The terrace entrance has a lockable high metal gate which the owner locked one night without warning and one of the family had to climb a high wall into the property. Representations were made to the owner for a set of keys so we all had access, which were provided.
We were shown around the villa and when we pointed out the missing light bulbs we were told they would not be replaced, as this was to keep the electric bill down. The cleaning of the villa and pool had not been finished and we found a filthy toilet after the owner had gone and towels left hanging on the washing line. When we complained about the filthy toilet the owner arranged for our allotted two hours of cleaning over the holiday to take place. We had to make our own beds and replace the towels with the clean ones she left for us.
The equipment supplied was not as described as the kettle is missing, the Jacuzzi bath does not work, there is no Wi-Fi and only a USB stick to use with a laptop and no electric clothes dryer. The property also appears to have some woodworm.
The pool is small so not suitable for swimming. However the children enjoyed it. The owner cleaned the pool every other day and provided croissants on a couple of occasions.
There were fantastic views of the coast and surrounding area from the villa. The villa itself had large rooms, but could do with furnishing better for the price of the rental.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
Dear J.

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.
Firstly, on behalf of the owners, I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet all your expectations. We trust that you enjoyed your time in Italy and that the Villa provided a memorable experience for your friends and family. Below please find our comments to your feedback which we hope will help to provide some additional clarity.

The allotted parking place, as outlined on the HolidayLettings site, is along a narrow access road about 200m from the Villa, which can be difficult to navigate in a large car. In Liguria, we are quite used to narrow cobblestone roads, which adds to the charm of the Italian Riviera, but doesn’t assist greatly with access for large cars. Unfortunately there is not much we can do about this. We have always used this access road in a variety of different cars and have not had any issues, but we understand your point and agree that it can be difficult for a large car.

On the day of your arrival we were unfortunately running late and left you to wait for 40 minutes. We also found the gate unlocked one night during your stay and locked the gate thinking that you would have the keys with you to open the gate. We are sorry for these inconveniences.

Regarding the light bulbs, we believe there may have been a communication misunderstanding. The bulbs had recently burnt out and needed to be replaced. Spare lightbulbs are available in the Villa and are replaced as necessary, and it is not to save money. The faulty bulbs have been replaced.

We always clean the Villa prior to the arrival of guests, including all bathrooms. We accepted that you were not happy with the state of one of the bathrooms, and arranged cleaning of the toilet as stated in your feedback. We appreciated the fact that you let us know and will need to try harder next time.

Regarding the Kettle, we are a fairly new to holiday Villa letting for foreigners and the Kettle, from what we now understand, is crucial for non Italians and as such we have purchased a Kettle for the Villa. Thank you for the suggestion. We do not have an electric clothes dryer but have sufficient space for drying clothes outside and inside as necessary. Regarding the wifi, you are right to say that was not there and we are really sorry for this problem, we have tried to solve by giving you the internet-key, but it only works with laptops. The problem was that the telephone company has failed to establish the connection in time, but only a few days after your departure. We're really sorry about this. Now the wifi is arrived at Villa Elisabeth. Regarding your comment on woodworm, the Villa does not have a woodworm problem. If anything, some of the antique wooden furniture may have some minor traces of woodworm which we treat as needed. This unfortunately is another fairly common issue with antique wooden furniture in Liguria. We were a little confused as to how this impacted on your stay but have noted your comment.

The pool could be described as a circular plunge pool and is not suitable for lap swimming. It is cleaned regularly, is very refreshing in summer and has a nice outlook down the valley and to the Mediterranean sea.

The views from the villa are indeed very nice, and the open terraces in close proximity to the pool, wood fired pizza oven and BBQ provide a relaxing authentic holiday experience on the Italian coast.

Again, we thank you for your comments, both positive and negative, and we appreciate your honesty. We will take onboard your comments and look to improve those aspects where you feel that additional effort is possible.

Kind regards,
Anna & Elisabetta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing