We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
190
27
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
27
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful boutique hotel sea front restaurant recommendations ferry ride modern bathroom memorable stay lovely garden fresh fruit no elevator stayed longer the ground floor min walk lovely room breakfast was delicious single room perfect location train station
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. Really enjoyed the towns in the area. Our stay at this very nice boutique was perfect and more than we expected. Everything was presented to a high standard, very clean and comfortable. Nicolette and Andrea were exceptional hosts, and helped with all our requests and more.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank masmith63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This is by far the best place we stayed at on our recent tour in Italy. The hotel is situated a couple of minutes walk from the centre of town in a nice safe area with good street lighting and away from the traffic noise which a lot of the hotels on the sea front have to endure.

The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout, beds are exceptionally comfortable and air conditioning is good.

The breakfast is excellent with a varied choice.

The staff are without doubt an asset to the hotel, all very friendly and helpful. They always speak and would never ignore you. They advised us of same fantastic sights and restaurants.

We had a room at the front with a balcony which was very spacious.

I highly recommend this hotel if in the area.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This is a small boutique hotel. Very stylish and comfortable with great service. Well located as it is quiet but not too far from town. Great breakfast, and thanks to Nicoletta for looking after us so well

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ClunkNebbermorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

A charming hotel in a quiet street yet close to all the restaurants and only a five minute walk from the sea front. Lovely, helpful and welcoming staff.

Our standard double room was delightful. Extremely clean and well appointed. The en suite bathroom had an excellent rain shower which was a real bonus.

The hotel is clearly well looked after and everything was in perfect condition - right down to the smallest detail.

Outside there is a pleasant area in which to sit. We enjoyed our excellent breakfast here.

There is secure private parking for 15 euros a day.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in Lavender room on the second floor. There is no lift.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy08London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We had a lovely deluxe room which was spacious and well appointed.
On site secure parking is available. Park up and forget about your car - you won't need it as the hotel is located close to the centre of Santa Margherita which has a great selection of shops and restaurants, and you can walk, or take the bus or boat to Portofino.
The staff were incredibly helpful and had great suggestions about places to visit. Special thanks to Bruno.
We'll be back.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is spacious with a sunny balcony
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyarm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews