We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice & cosy stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TravelBuf...
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice & cosy stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we were on a family vacation (2 adults + 2 children aged 6 and 8yrs) visiting the cinque terre region. we stayed at the apartment for 5 nights. the aparment is centraly located with easy walking access to both the railway station and water front. lots of restaurants around to choose from , with a supermarket within few steps. the apartment was clean, had all basic amenities, it felt just like our home.the hosts very were warm and courteous . we had a pleasant stay and would recommend it for families with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lift is tiny, can barely accomodate 2 people
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a quick stopover”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We found the apartment to be in a perfect location , right in the centre and with easy access to numerous restaurants. It is not new but quite comfortable, very good value and managed by very friendly and helpful owners. We would certainly book the apartment again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
683bella
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, well equipped and has a quirky appeal. La Spezia much nicer than anticipated and some fabulous restaurants close by, for me the bed was a little uncomfortable, but at the price we paid I still think it was a fantastic bargain and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: charm of property and the fact fully equipped with cleaning products and a washer
Liked least: the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiede
Fermanagh
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Nice apartment, great view over the hills and town.

very helpful owners, helped us to park as parking is a nightmare, they gave us a parking space which was free and safe. They seemed to want to ensure our comfort and enjoyment. Apartment block is secure. Small lift that works as required. the flat has a certain amount of charm. 800 metres to railway station less to port to catch various boats to islands etc.
Well stocked supermarket just around the corner a little pricey but it is tourist orientated as well as being convenient. Central for other shops which are within walking distance.

Bedroom was spacious with good storage.

Bathroom is okay. shower over bath works and plenty of hot water. Towels provided.

Living room spacious with small balcony

a few little things that we felt would have liked to have been better.

a toaster, microwave. A lack of kitchen Electric points.

Kitchen could be better. Table too large for area. Could do with another work surface as kettle had to go on top of fridge. There is a good dinning table in living room. Kitchen is quite well stocked with utensils but needs a sharp knife.

Mostly very clean again a few things like oven hadn't been cleaned recently. A lack of instruction for washing machine and oven.

The overall area is good. The trains are very very crowded and didn't run on time. There is very poor information. tourist office not that helpful. The Italian rail service didn't seem to be able to cope during peak times. You can get a boat from the harbour which was a much more pleasant experience but more expensive. My advise would be get up early before rush and leave early before every goes home for the day .I recognize this i snot the owners fault. Despite all the money tourism brings in we didn't think the infrastructure was fit for purpose.

The apartment is nice and central and in the evening has a nice ambiance from the restaurants below. One word of caution don't drop your washing from clothes line it is a long way down. I think the flat is most suitable for a couple of a group of friends. Not suitable for any one with a disability (wheelchair as lift too small)

I would recommended it and it would be nice if minor things are adjusted. I wouldn't go to that are in July too crowded. Really good I think in May, early June, late August or even later.

Nice mum and dad that greeted us!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from Balcony
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing