We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“day sailing”
Review of Emasail

Emasail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Day Cruise On Sailboat In 5 Terre,portovenere E Golfo Dei Poeti,romantic Diners In Portovenere,sunset Aperitifs And Bareboating Of Sailboats
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great day on sail boat, weather was calm so not much sailing but beautiful cruise south and north just outside of LaSpezia harbor, did not make it to cinque terre, too far. when wind did pick up day was about over. Emanuele was informative and opinionated, he made the cruise enjoyable. one complaint - stock more wine - beer - water.

Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele V, Proprietario at Emasail, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hahahahhahahahah! I’ll do it!!!
I just can’t get you drunk!!(for your safety)
Anyway we were in the Gulf of Poets not just outside a port..if Dante , Shelley ,Byron and Montale wrote about it ,there must be a reason

Thank you so much for your review and your company on board!!
I hope you enjoyed Lucca!!

All the bests
Emanuele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"italian lunch"
in 3 reviews
"sailing trip"
in 3 reviews
"thank you very much"
in 2 reviews
"great captain"
in 2 reviews
"cinque terre"
in 11 reviews
"emanuele"
in 20 reviews
"valter"
in 8 reviews
"lesson"
in 4 reviews
"sailboat"
in 7 reviews
"prosecco"
in 6 reviews
"host"
in 6 reviews
"poets"
in 6 reviews
"gulf"
in 3 reviews
"skipper"
in 6 reviews
"luxurious"
in 2 reviews
"region"
in 5 reviews
"anchor"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 72 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

The best 24h I could ask for in the Gulf of Poets.
Started with Aperitivo and dinner among friends overlooking gorgeous Porto Venere and followed with a beautiful day of sailing towards Lerici and Tellaro. Cala di Maralunga were we stopped for lunch was breathtaking and definitely recommended!
All thanks to Ema, who is a passionate and knowledgeable skipper and an overall awesome guy!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele V, Proprietario at Emasail, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you guys !!!!
I really hope to have you on board again !!!
Maybe Elba island !!

Emanuele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

This day was very good day.
Good food. Good Prosecco. Good conversation and very good will to explain things about the boat and the sea.
The boat is clean, beatiful, safe and very easy to sail.

Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele V, Proprietario at Emasail, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

You were really kind too !!
Thank you so much !!
Emanuele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Emanuele was spectacular! His sailboat is luxurious! The whole experience is well-planned, well-executed, and something we wish we could do every week!

My husband loves sailing, but doesn't know how. I don't like boats, but I try to be a good sport. Our experience was just lovely from start to finish! We signed up for a group excursion, but we were the only ones for the day, so we got a private outing. Emanuele taught my husband all about sailing and let him take the helm. For not liking boats, I felt safe and in good hands the entire time.

We stopped in a "locals only" type cove, got to swim, sunbathe, and eat a delightful meal (prosecco and all!). TIP: Let Emanuele select the route and enjoy - don't try to see the Cinque Terre cities from La Spezia. It's too far and you'll get a much better experience if you let Emanuele do his thing!

If you're in a small group or looking for a private excursion, I could not more highly recommend Emasail!!! We look forward to getting back to the Cinque Terre and our new friend, Emanuele!

1  Thank cmlmls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele V, Proprietario at Emasail, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

What a review!!!!!!
Thank you guys !!!!!!! I'm really happy that you enjoy my company..thank you so much for your company and thank you so much for let everybody know that my suggestions are good !!!!

all there bests
Emanuele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Emasail is offering you a great opportunity to enjoy the Gulf of Poets and Cinque Terre from the sea. Far from the crowd you can watch the coast, if you are lucky watch dolphins dancing in the water, taking pictures of the small villages, diving and swimming in secluded bays. Emanuele is a great skipper and a fantastic host. Highly recommended!

1  Thank Simonetta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele V, Proprietario at Emasail, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017
Google Translation

GrAzie Simo!!⛵️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emasail also viewed

La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 

Been to Emasail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing