We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Apartment, Good Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Wardrobe Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Entrance
Street
Entrance
Stairs
Elevator
Living Space
Google Streetview Picture of the Entrance
View to the harbor of Genoa
Church of Santa Maria di Castello
Church of Santa Maria di Castello
Church of Santa Maria di Castello
Cathedral of San Lorenzo
Tango experience in Genoa
Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera in the exhibition at the Palazzo Ducale
Klaingute the supplier of Fallstaff brioche to Giuseppe Verdi
details of Via Garibaldi
Fresco's of Via Garibaldi
Fresco's of Via Garibaldi
Palaces in Via Garibaldi - Palazzo Tursi
Palazzo Ducale
Palazzo San Giorgio
Learn about the history of the Genovese Flag and much more
Facades of the historic city center
Cozy restaurants
Ceilings with freco's
The square of Piazza delle Erbe where everybody feels young again
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Genoa, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
228craig
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Nice Apartment, Good Location”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Nice apartment in a good location (but a bit difficult to find) with a friendly owner.
Only 3 minor issues:
1 Proper kettle required
2 Not enough coffee cups/mugs considering the apartment is advertised as accommodating 6 people
3 Step up/down from shower is too high, especially for elderly guests

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen facilities/size
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Anton the cups for tea and coffee are in 3 different places the large and the small cabinet in the living room and in the kitchen. The kettle will be adjusted but we found the problem too late to arrange for it on Saturday. Thanks for the hint on the shower. We will arrange to solve it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty O
1 review
“Spacious and comfortable in a great location”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were warmly welcomed by Maria and given plenty of information to make the most of our holiday. The apartment is quiet, comfortable and well located in the old city and we slept incredibly well in the king-sized bed. The wifi all worked well and we had good reception on our phones. Locally there are many great places to eat and we were delighted with the quality of food and friendly service. We loved exploring and getting lost in old Genoa and searching out the tiny, old shops with fantastic window displays. We tried a bus tour of the city, but wouldn't recommend it as the most interesting areas are inaccessible to vehicles!

Our whole week was very leisurely and easy - there's plenty to discover in Genoa without planning too much beforehand. We had a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Comfortable bed
Liked least: Slightly temperamental shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
We are really glad that your stay has been so pleasant and the apartment comfortable. It has been a pleasure to know you, your description of the town is so real, we experience it every day living here and it confirms your very positive approach. Thank you for coming and for the good care of our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela J
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Large, quiet apartment in convenient location”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This sunny, quiet apartment is in the medieval section of Genoa. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. It has a washer and dryer, and a dishwasher. We walked everywhere from this apartment: to the port, the palaces and museums, and the funicular. It is very well located! The one aspect that would not be ideal for everyone is that access to the building is up a very steep brick pathway that someone using a cane might find too difficult to walk up and down.

Maria met us at the apartment and gave us a warm welcome and a very helpful overview of the apartment and the city. She had a map and various brochures available, as well as a booklet full of suggestions for good restaurants and various activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, size, and quiet
Liked least: the steep access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
We thank our kind, friendly guests for the appreciation and are very glad to know that they spent a good time in our apartment and in Genova whose historical center is in fact located between the hills and the port, walking up and down you discover it!Hope to welcome you again here, thanks for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie o
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Markus and Maria were very helpful. Their flat is lovely and close to everything. was great for our family of six.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Thank you for your visit, we are glad to knwo that the apartment was comfortable even for a delicious family like yours, with children of different age. Hope to see you again in Genova!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaAdams...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Genoa”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in the historical part of the city, and is well equipped with anything you may need. Genoa itself is a beautiful city, interesting and diverse with enough to do to keep us occupied for 5 days with 2 teenage children. The Aquarium is well worth a visit. The owner Markus made us very welcome, and showed us around the city pointing out interesting buildings, good restaurants, bars and shops. We were also taken to the best icecream parlour which was very good. Markus kept in touch with us throughout our stay and updated us with anything he thought we may find interesting. This was particularly useful as we do not speak a lot of Italian. I would thoroughly recommend a stay in Genoa - it is quite easy to reach the Riviera from here, and I would especially recommend the partment because the owner is so helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
It has been a great pleasure to host you and to introduce you and your fantastic family to the city of Genoa and it's many very special and hidden places, which amaze even myself all the time, although I'm in this town since over 30 years. Meeting people like you is exciting and these connections are often so much more special then anything else. Thank you again for the very nice way you cared about the apartment during your stay. Cheers ! Markus & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing