We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment central location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
triple
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
triple
roof
roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Genoa, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
554barbar...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment central location”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was perfect for a large group and ideally situated in the centre of Genoa allowing easy access to everything port bus and metro and loveley restaurants within walking distance the owner was very helpful and met us to take us to the apartment

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kindness Miss Barbara. It was a pleasure to host you and your friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacke...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in a great location with helpful host!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was excellent, clean and as described, perfect for a large group. Our group visited Genoa in October to study architecture and experience the city, the apartment is in an excellent central location, within walking distance to many of the attractions. Our host was very accommodating and helpful both before and during the trip it was easy to contact him for any advice. We would definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment (quality & location) with fantastic host”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 8 stayed for 2 nights – we had a great time. The apartment is in a great location and very comfortable. There is no parking/vehicle access, so we had to park at a parking station. We had a tall “people mover”, but that wasn’t a problem because Georgio researched and found a nearby station that could take our vehicle. Georgio was a great host – he met us at the car park and helped us carry our bags, and then met us when we left to take our bags back up the hill. We were blown away by his helpfulness. He left us his mobile number in case we needed any advice during our stay (eg restaurants etc).

The apartment is great – very spacious and well appointed. It’s on the 3rd floor, but there’s a (small) lift. There are plenty of nearby dining options and a supermarket only a few minutes’ walk away.

Everyone in our group would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of our host, the apartment location and quality
Liked least: A toaster would be good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
it was a pleasure to host you Mr Andrew. Giorgio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther M
1 review
“Fantastic appartment in a beautiful location in Genua”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This appartment is really something else. 5 bedrooms and 3 showers located in a beautiful spot in the hart of Genua. Everything you need for a nice stay is in the appartment. All the hotspots of Genua are very close in the vicinity and the caretaker is a terrific host.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
it is nice to read you had a good time in Genoa and in my flat. thank you so much Miss Esther. Giorgio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dottylott...
bedford
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Location - Good Value”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

As with previous reviews the location of this apartment is superb- right in the centre within the cobbled streets - the downside of this is that you cannot get a car to the door but its not a huge problem because its only a 5 mins walk from the large Piazza Ferrari.

The apartment has huge spacious bedrooms - all nicely equipped and three very large modern bathrooms. The kitchen again is large with lots of utensils and crockery - all which look new and there is also a dishwasher ... Beds were comfortable and I could not really fault anything (although we struggled to find duvets at first).

There is no living room as such to accommodate a group but we did not find this an issue because we used the breakfast table in the kitchen to gather around and were out most of the time .

I would mention that the apartment is not really suitable for anyone who may not be good with stairs - there is a tiny lift but you still have to climb up a flight of stairs to get to the lift and there are several flights of stairs to the apartment ....

There is some outside noise at night from the restaurant across the street (great food by the way !!!) but I don't feel that this is a reflection on the apartment.

Amazingly good value given location and size of the apartment - but bear in mind the stairs and maybe worth bringing along some earplugs (given some noise from restaurant mainly at weekend).

Communication was very good and Max was attentive ! We would stay there again ....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very Spacious
Liked least: Stairs (small lift)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
thank you and come back whenever you wish. Max/Giorgio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing