We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location - Good Value”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
triple
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
triple
roof
roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Genoa, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dottylott...
bedford
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Location - Good Value”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

As with previous reviews the location of this apartment is superb- right in the centre within the cobbled streets - the downside of this is that you cannot get a car to the door but its not a huge problem because its only a 5 mins walk from the large Piazza Ferrari.

The apartment has huge spacious bedrooms - all nicely equipped and three very large modern bathrooms. The kitchen again is large with lots of utensils and crockery - all which look new and there is also a dishwasher ... Beds were comfortable and I could not really fault anything (although we struggled to find duvets at first).

There is no living room as such to accommodate a group but we did not find this an issue because we used the breakfast table in the kitchen to gather around and were out most of the time .

I would mention that the apartment is not really suitable for anyone who may not be good with stairs - there is a tiny lift but you still have to climb up a flight of stairs to get to the lift and there are several flights of stairs to the apartment ....

There is some outside noise at night from the restaurant across the street (great food by the way !!!) but I don't feel that this is a reflection on the apartment.

Amazingly good value given location and size of the apartment - but bear in mind the stairs and maybe worth bringing along some earplugs (given some noise from restaurant mainly at weekend).

Communication was very good and Max was attentive ! We would stay there again ....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very Spacious
Liked least: Stairs (small lift)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
thank you and come back whenever you wish. Max/Giorgio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art17c
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent location limited living and cooking space if rented as a appartment”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Visited Genoa as a group of friends to celebrate a birthday. if you want a location in the centre of town not to be missed .. Massi couldn't be more welcoming and helpful. Sunday and the limited opportunities to eat nearly caught us out. Genoa is lovely place to explore further

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Limited living space
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidaySa...
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fab Apartment in the Centre of Historic Genoa”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For our girls weekend away to Italy this year we decided to try an apartment and not a hotel. We could not have been more pleased with our choice. The communication between the agent and myself was fantastic Massi answered any questions by e-mail very quickly. He met by the Metro in De Ferrari, I texted him to say we had arrived and we were waiting no more than five minutes. We were then taken on foot to the apartment, which was very quick.

However there are lots of stairs,up to the apartment, but there is a lift which fits two people in (please do not make our mistake of leaving the lift inside door open, as it will not be called if you do. A resident got a bit upset with us and I really did not blame him as there are lots of steps).

The apartment was well equip lots of cups and glasses and a dishwasher and great coffee machine that made real coffee. We were given lots of water and sugar tea etc. All of this at no extra cost. We made breakfast for our group of 7 for two mornings, lots of supermarkets near by and on Sunday went for a delicious cafe breakfast.

We were also given a map of Genoa and some recommendations on restaurants by the very helpful Massi he also gave one of our party his WhatsApp no. so we could easily get in touch if we needed to. The apartment was spacious and beds very comfortable and we had a FABULOUS weekend in Genoa. This was my 11th time in Italy and I was not disappointed by this amazing city.

Massi was typical of the Genoise people really helpful and friendly and lots of English spoken by Italians, which surprised us, as Genoa is the least touristy place I had been to in Italy. All 7 of us thought it was great and so near to every area of Genoa. The only time we saw ladies of the night (also day) was on the streets leading down from via Garibaldi.

Ps it had good wifi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Third bathroom a bit smelly (not dirty)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockval
West Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 3 night trip staying at Casa Ripa Maris, in Genoa. What a find, perfect for all of us. We are a family female group plus friends, 7 of us. This apartment has 5 bedrooms, 3 lovely modern bathrooms, a well equipped kitchen / sitting room and a large dining room. All the rooms are large with high ceilings and big windows. The beds are extremely comfortable. We loved the coffee machine, equipped with coffee, there was plenty of tea bags, and a large pack of bottled water.
We were met in the square by Massi, who spoke excellent English. It was a small walk to the apartment. On the way he pointed out plenty of bars & restaurants. The small supermarket is just round the corner from the apartment, it stocks everything you need, with plenty of choice. There are quite a lot of stairs up to the apartment but there is a small lift, which after a day out walking was very a welcome asset.
Massi gave us an excellent map and made lots of suggestions for walks round the city, restaurants and bars, all off the tourist trail.
It is about a 15 minute trip from the airport and we found the taxi was more or less the same price as the volley bus. Beware, like anywhere, check the taxi fare before you get in and make sure you get a good deal. We paid 25 euro's for 4 of us.
We were pleasantly surprised with Genoa, it is a beautiful city with plenty to do and lots of good restaurants & bars. The food was very good and if you are a large group you wont be disappointed if you book the Casa Ripa Maris, apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coffee machine
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitneytj...
Yorkton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Great Christmas Gift!”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was an amazing place to spend our first Christmas away from home. The apartment was amazingly accommodating and beautiful. Massi had been amazing to keep in contact with and made sure to wish us a Happy Christmas which was great! Our family of five was able to fully enjoy the space that the apartment had to offer and the location was quite amazing minus the Genoa hills but there is not much we can do about that. All in all it was an amazing apartment, I would love to come and visit again in the future! Thanks again Massi and Allessandra !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing painted ceilings!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$236
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing