We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice appartment in the heart of Genoa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Genoa, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
vHoof
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice appartment in the heart of Genoa”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Casa Acquario for a trip to Genoa. The location in the old city is very central - extremely close to the subway stop and close to the shops, bars, and restaurants in the old city. Appartment is nicely decorated and central. There are four beds - two single beds in one room and two bunk beds in the other. It was clean and the owners have been very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilylala
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious comfortable apartment in great location”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Casa Acquarium for 2 nights. Initially we had a bit of trouble finding it, but Andrea came to find us and provided all the information we needed. The apartment is clean and spacious, with plenty of space for the 3 of us. The beds are comfortable and the shower has good pressure, which was a must for 3 girls. My only complaint would be the lack of basic condiemnts, particularly for cooking as in every other Italian apartment I've stayed in, there's always been a bottle of olive oil to use! The location is perfect, close to the Porto Antico but also close to the Old Town so we walked everywhere. It also is easy to find once you know where it is as the acquarium is a great landmark!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
Stephanie,
I am so pleased you like the city and the flat :-) regarding your comment on the street noise I replay with a English proverb: you can't have your cake and eat it,! As yourself wrote this this a city flat set in a primary location. So some noise it is normal, the city (luckily) is lively! But to my point of view people talking can be bore, no car and traffic noise instead as the windows faces on a walking area. Moreover there is a Municipality regulation implying bars to close at midnight during week days and a two Friday and Saturday...this seems to me pretty fair! If I wanted an absolute quiet I would pick a suburban location...but with the big downside to have to go every day by car or bus to roam around the city! In our case this is not necessary, the Aquarium and all other sites are at a step from the flat. Not hassle with transportation then, just the peace of mind to enjoy at full your vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Thanks for your kind words and mostly thank for staying at my place. I really hope to have the chance of hosting you again. Ciao from the sunny Genova, Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apt has everything you need for a city-trip with children
Liked least: The pickup/access was a little bit confusing (carpark not included as advertised... but really close:-))
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing