We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For seafood lovers”
Review of Da Olindo

Da Olindo
Ranked #162 of 2 301 Restaurants in Genoa
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Nervi
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I have been there with my girlfriend and another couple of friends.
We had A pasta di gragnano with patate e cozze, cozze marinate, fritto misto e un rombo con salsa di ceci.
Everything was perfect, food, location, service and price.
Recommended.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank pallidob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2018

The restaurant is nearby the Porticciolo, which features is probably included in the bill (or in the rent paid by the manager). It is a small, very pleasant place, intelligently arranged and ideal for couples, more tnan family or groups, owing to the romantic and intimate atmosphere.

Food is good to excellent, but traditional local dishes of the Ligurian cuisine - usually prepared wery well - are absolutely to prefer vs. more sophisticated formulas, which do not add to the overall quality in our view.

A very good place.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rinconpandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Wonderful local restaurant with a staff to match. The menu is varied (but mostly fish). The waitress we had could not have been any more attentive or kind. I would highly recommend Da Olindo.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank gerrynendick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We truly enjoyed eating here; the food is excellent with amazing fresh fish and personable service. The cuisine is traditional ligurian but with modern twist. Please do not skip the dessert!
The positioning is also picture perfect in the little port of Nervi.
The local wine we were suggested was a pleasant surprise. Reserve in advance as this is a spot much loved by the locals or you could be disappointed. We will be back!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 360degreesview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Well known for good fish. We were recommended the fried fish. Not quite what we expected but it was well served and the wine was excellent. Would love to go back and try a different dish next time

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank jackiealfreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Olindo also viewed

Genoa, Italian Riviera
 
Genoa, Italian Riviera
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Da Olindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing