We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vernazza View”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance.
Bedroom. Terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Entrance.
Bedroom.
Terrace.
Living room.
Apartment's planimetry.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vernazza, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
3572015
Ravenna, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Vernazza View”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment offers spectacular views from the terrace over Vernazza and the Mediterranean Sea. Very close to the train station and quite a few steps up the hill to the apartment but not that bad of a walk. The trains didn't bother us from a noise perspective. The apartment advertised air conditioning but there was none. The afternoon and evening sun made the apartment fairly warm and uncomfortable to get to sleep. There were two table fans that helped somewhat. All in all we liked our stay at the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTBennett
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vernazza Room with a View”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment has a spectacular view, especially from the terrace. Alessandro was very responsive leading up to our trip, and we were met by his mother on arrival. She was very kind despite my lack of Italian. Many steps, yes - but it's well worth the exercise. Plenty of space with the 2 bedrooms, though the main bed is not very comfortable. The bathroom is small and is a shower, which is interesting to say the least. A/C is an extra daily cost, but we arrived in mid-July during a heat wave and we were fine at night with the 2 mobile fans provided. Wifi provided, as was a small refrigerator. All in all, we were rarely in the unit during our short stay, so the creature comforts were not a priority. We got the room because of the view and space, and for that we were very happy. The hike to Montorosso is a must if you are comfortable with some steep steps. It's about 2 hours each way with stops for taking pics and rest, and costs EUR 7.5 per person for full day access. I recommend leaving early (opens @ 9), bringing plenty of water, sunscreen and repellent, and of course camera/phone. We do recommend this place and would come back for a short stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the terrace
Liked least: The bathroom/shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy C
Geneva, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view,Beautifully decorated, clean, great location, reasonable price.”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the place last year with my husband and my 16 year old son. He had an apartment for us facing the marina. I still look at our pictures from that place every now and then to cheer me up. When we were there I look at the window and I see the town, people watching, see the church's clock, hear the bell every hour, I can't believe I was seeing and experiencing whatever view I was looking on our apartment window. It is a dream come true. Beautiful place!
negative the noise at night up to early morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel312...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights and would have loved more. The apartment is well located for extensive views of Vernazza village and out to sea which also means lots of steps up the hill.
Quaintly decorated and appointed the best feature is the large sundeck from where to enjoy the views and the buzz from the village below.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dersascha
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very reasonable”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

the biggest advantage at this place is the amazing view you have on the teras. you can see the sea the mountains and the beautiful houses of vernazza. the place itself is spacious enough for two people. unfortunatly the kitchen is not available which forces you to take a meal in the local restaurants, which in the month we visited were more then disapointing.
the interior of the place is very old, the bathroom (mini) could use a refresh.
the owner is a very nice and helpful person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: het uitzicht op het teras
Liked least: verouderd interieur en niet echt schone badkamer
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$73
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing