We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location to explore Cinque Terre”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vernazza, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
fgirardot...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best location to explore Cinque Terre”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone keen to hike around Cinque Terre. The house is right next to the blue trail, but in a quiet hamlet away from the busy touristic towns (The car park area is about 50 meters walk up the trail). The view is spectacular, and there's space to dine and relax outside. The house/apartment has a well stocked kitchen for preparing meals at home. Corniglia and Vernazza are about 30 minute walk away to each direction. There is also an isolated pebble beach about 200 meters below the house that is about 20 minute walk/climb through a challenging trail. There is a bar right above the house that can be a bit noisy at times, but closes at 18.30 so the evenings are guaranteed peaceful. Overall a great experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Sono felice che siate stati bene nel mio appartamento, e che avrete un bel ricordo delle 5 Terre.
I miei più cari saluti
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maybe the best view in all of the Cinque Terre”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Andrea and Francesca's holiday rental certainly contributed to a very relaxing holiday for me and my girlfriend. The pictures on Tripadvisor couldn't possibly do the balcony view any justice or contribute to the sense of calm.
It is quite a petite property, but does not leave anything wanting in terms of being well equipped, we really enjoyed the kitchen area in particular, and even though it doesn't mention on the itineraries, there is a lovely CD player with a few selections of classical music. If you're coming here with your partner I would definitely recommend bringing some CD's and DVD's along for when you want to relax in the evening.
The location of the property can be unnerving when you first arrive by car as it is not situated particularly close to either Vernazza or Corniglia, but it is perfectly situated near the 'blue' hiking path which is an absolute treat to walk along in either direction. (Although on balance we would say Corniglia is the easier of the two as it has gentler inclines)
The only two things we were a little disappointed with were the WiFi connection and the language barrier.
We were expecting to be spoken to in English as is our first language, but on arrival Francesca explained that she struggled and preferred to speak French. Luckily my girlfriend is proficient enough in French so she explained the rental to her in French which wasn't much of a problem apart from discussing technical things.
The WiFi was extremely difficult to understand and took us a few days to try and get working with dialogue from Francesca, We did get it working for a few hours but then it appeared to time out? We were not sure and this was also a problem to do with the language barrier.
On a more positive note we did not feel the need to make use of the internet that much because we were entertained enough by the scenery/food etc, it would have just been nice to stay in better contact and look for restaurants/train schedules and so on.
Francesca was extremely pleasant and hospitable and did put a lot of effort in to making our stay the best it could possibly be. She was extremely informative about just about every aspect of our trip and was very helpful and cooperative about some of the confusions we dealt with whilst first booking our stay, which we appreciated was very difficult without face to face contact.

We highly recommend it here and would love to come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
I'm sorry for wifi. We found out that it did not work because previous guests had used it for a paid service so they had exhausted all credit.
I preferred to speak French with which I express myself better when I heard your girlfriend talk to him.
I'm glad you've been fine anyway.
Greetings
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
bonsoir
mercie de la merveilleuse revue .
PS
J'ai acheté tout de suite le pressoir et un éplucheur de pommes de terre .
Ciao
Francesca et Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégory d...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Les équipements
Liked least: La literie
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
bonsoir
Gregory , je vous remercie de votre avis .
nous allons acheter certainement une cafetière.
Le lit sera toujours choisie par les clients parce que des autres ont preferez le clic-clac du salon .
Ciao
Francesca et Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiphaine2...
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Je vous remercie de votre avis, vous etez êtées invités aimebes .
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing