We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Great Price!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Vento di Mare

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Blake D
Alexandria, United States
2 reviews
“Great Location, Great Price!”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Marthas place was great for our 2 night stay in The Cinque Terre. She was very accommodating and welcoming. Upon arrival at the train station, she was waiting for us and walked with us to the apartment. She let us in and showed us around the room (Libeccio, Green room). We had a private balcony which had a clothes line, which was great for a day after the beach to let things dry! Her place is right in town and when you step out the door, you are right where you want to be. She suggested good hikes, beaches, restaurants, which we tried and all were amazing. If I have one complaint, it is that there is no internet access. This was not good when trying to look things up online, and it was a way for us to contact folks at home. It was only 2 days, so it wasn't a huge deal. It was kind of nice to be "off the grid" for that couple days and just enjoy where we were. If they would get internet access here, it would be perfect! The room was very clean, and she does all the cleaning herself, so you know she really cares about her place. She gave us her cell number so we could call if we had any questions. We ended up calling her a couple times to ask questions and she was very helpful. The Cinque Terre is very nice and we felt very safe. The apartment has 2 keys, 1 to get in, and another to your actual room. The door to the apartment locks behind you, so it is nice knowing that your things are safe because there isn't the possibility of another guest accidentally not locking the door. If we came to Cinque Terre again, I would love to stay in Riomaggiore (its the prettiest of the 5, in my opinion!) and would stay at Martha's place again. Highly recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and the price
Liked least: No internet access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thank you for the review!
It was lovely to meet the both of you!
Please stay in touch - would love to see you both again!
Martha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastya
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The accommodation was just as stated, it was clean and ever so handy for weary travellers. We unfortunately arrived a day late because of a train strike however our lovely landlord only charged us half price...she was entitled to full fare however her generosity shone through. We loved it there and would stay there again and certainly recommend it for its handy position and excellent set up. It is located through the tunnel from the railway station and about 1 minute if that to the door. We chose not to have a view as we don't spend much time in the room and it would have been wasted on us.
Thank you for everything it was most terrific.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Thank you for the review -- I'm so glad that you both (eventually) made it over to us! It was my pleasure meeting you guys!
Come back for a longer stay next time - would love to see you both again! :)
Martha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbug...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful owner, perfect place!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent three nights here and happy we chose this place! It's a short walk to the train station, supermarkets and restaurants. The owner, Martha, was very helpful, meeting us at the train station and giving us tips on where to eat and which trails she recommends. Our favourite was the walk from Volastra to Corniglia - this is a definite must!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Thanks for the review -- and yes, the Volastra-Corniglia hike is a must when you're here! Glad you enjoyed it.
Let me know if you ever come back -- Have a great winter!
Martha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie0725
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved our stay at Vento di Mare! The owners are amazing!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We cannot say enough about the owners of Vento di Mare. Martha single-handedly saved our vacation to Riomaggiore. We accidentally booked the wrong dates with her months ahead of time but did not realize it until the night before as we were getting ready to leave Rome. We couldn't believe our mistake and messaged Martha via TripAdvisor to explain the mix-up. Within 15 minutes, she had made alternate arrangements for us. And the best part was that we were still able to stay at Vento di Mare 2 of the 3 nights during our stay. Martha saved us so much time and energy in trying to find a new place. We stayed in Maestrale. It was clean and in a great location. Riomaggiore in so charming and ended up being our favorite of the 5 towns that make up Cinque Terre. We highly recommend a stay at Vento di Mare. You will be well taken care of by Martha and Leandro!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The owners, the awesome location
Liked least: No wifi, no kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
GRAZIE for the fab review!
Hope you had a great summer!
Martha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reenzie
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great little place !”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

from the very start when i booked this room, i found martha & leandro helpful. martha met us at the top of town and took us to our room, pointing out good eateries, etc. they were friendly & readily available to help in any way they could. i would highly recomend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness
Liked least: stairs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Thanks for the review! SO GLAD that things worked out!
Come back -- we'd love to see you both again!
Martha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing