We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
Living room sofabed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room sofabed
Welcome Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Living room sofabed
Welcome
Living room
Living room
Living room - Kitchen
Living room
Rooms
Living room
living room
Bedroom double
Bedroom double
bedroom with two single beds or double bed
bedroom with two single beds or double bed
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom detail
view from the windows
view from windows
Cross road Via Roma (main street) - Via Vittorio Emanuele close to home
Via Vittorio Emanuele close to home
Engraved slate of the fifteenth century
Eighteenth-century Italian sculpture.
'Caricature of a nobleman'
Monterosso view
Monterosso view
Monterosso view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
dwkiwi
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our accommodation, quite enough room for 3-4 people but only one bathroom but we made that work. Terrific that we could prepare a meal for ourselves and then a short walk to the whale for a picnic. The apartment is located in the Main Street of old Monterooso above restaurants, a little noicey until 11am but didn't worry us.
The apartment is spacious, clean and excellent location.
Thank you to our host Fabio for his kindness

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We highly recommend this apartment. It is very nicely decorated (as pictured) and very well appointed with everything you need to cook meals at home. Fabio was there to greet us on arrival and could not have been more gracious in making sure our stay was a good one. The apartment is immaculately clean with a lot of extras such as air conditioning and plenty of room for a family (it seemed bigger than pictured). The location is excellent and within walking distance to the beach. All of our communications with Davide were positive and our deposit was returned upon departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The set up of twin beds and Fabio.
Liked least: We liked everything.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffP1866
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to Perfect”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't have been happier with this apartment. Well appointed 2 bedroom apartment with full kitchen and very nice bathroom. Modern fixtures, comfortable beds and furnishings. Davide and his manager, Fabio speak english and were
extremely kind and helpful I highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: As advertised. Very eclectic, cool neighbourhood, and local restaurants. Beach 3 minutes away.
Liked least: It was ALL good.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosita L
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved Monterrosso.”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time in Monterosso and coming home to this apartment was great. The location is perfect and quiet. Fabio was our point of contact and Davide could not ask for a better friend. He explained everything about the apartment, the area, points of interest, places to eat, etc, etc.. Monterosso is a small village and everything is only a few minutes walk away. We were a family of 3 travelling (2 adults and one child) . The apartment is spacious and well equipped. (The washing machine is working :-) ) and has some beautiful antiques. We were happy the apartment is on the first floor as the stairs are steep but straight up and getting our luggage up and down was no problem. The carpark building is just outside the village and only about a five minute walk from the apartment. Thanks for letting us stay Davide. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. The apartment has a nice feel, it was clean and tidy.
Liked least: My husband found the mattress a bit firm for him but I was ok with it.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YV23
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Monterossa”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great time in Monterosso staying at this apartment. Overall the photos don't do it justice - it is a beautiful apartment and well equipped. The location is great - in the centre of the old town. The apartment is above a restaurant but there was no problem with noise, in fact it was always quiet when we were ready to sleep.
Fabio assisted us with check in, gave us great tips for the area and assisted bringing our luggage up the steep stairs to the apartment
There was four of us (one couple and 2 single adults) so we used the sofa bed as well as the 2 bedrooms and while this worked out OK, we felt that it would be more comfortable for 3 adults or a couple with 1-2 children.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing