We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
38
60
27
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
60
27
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Vintage Italian! OUTSTANDING service; very personable. Comfortable quarters. Hotel offers inside and outside areas for relaxing. Wonderful breakfast, stable internet. We were pleased with the accomodations.

Room Tip: enjoy the breakfast and dine outside if you have time.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Stayed at this hotel two nights at the recommendation of a friend, and boy! was she right. The hotel is charming, and so is the staff. The hotel is near the city center and within easy walking distance of many shops, markets, and restaurants. The historic district begins just across the street. There is a nice outdoor cafe in the front with much to view. Our room was facing the front of the hotel and I was concerned about the noise, but this is one of the most quiet hotel rooms I have ever encountered. We just closed the shutters and slept perfectly. There was no interior hallway noise either, and you couldn't hear anything from neighboring rooms. I must also say the room was very clean with extra pillows, a very nice bathroom with good water pressure, and the A/C was awesome! The breakfast was fantastic with a huge variety of choices that would suite anyone. The staff was so nice bringing extra espressos to our table every morning. We were having trouble with our gps and the staff was kind enough to print us some directions to help us get where we were going. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A charming hotel in a good location with the most helpful of staff . They had the " pleasure " ? of an English rugby tour and handled it very well .

The breakfast was very good and having the car park at rear of hotel was very useful . The WI fi was fine and would be very happy to return .

Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed on the hotel for a week just this March.
it was a really good stay. the room was cozy and well maintained, with a clean bathroom complete with complementary toiletries. we loved the free buffet breakfast on our first days but if you're going to have the same food for a week you might want to look for a restaurant which are just nearby. wifi works just fine. i put emphasis to the friendly, attentive, and hospitable staff. They also know the whole city so you can ask them for directions or even suggestions if you want to go somewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Xad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel is a good choice in Udine for a short stay. We highlight the service which is excellent.
The rooms are on average with small bathrooms . The breakfast is complete and Wifi works fine.
Location is good, at just 10 min from Castle.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews