We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Ristorante Corallo

Ristorante Corallo
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Aquileia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere - well prepared Food - exzellent Risotto. Good Place to get for Dinner. Homemade Desserts m.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Felix P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

You have to be familiar with the aera, or with tripadvisor to find the place. The food is very good, friendly staff, and beside some traffic outside it is a very nice place. Medium prices.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Norge123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

On our last night in beautiful Aquileia in May, we had a very enjoyable dinner and gab fest at Ristorante Corallo thanks to our energetic and engaging host Alex and his trusty "inglese translator" son Nicola. A terrific setting, good company and fine food. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank getoutontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We turned up on Saturday night without reservation and were immediately offered a table outside. Pleasant enough building. Menu seemed limited but was flexible, We opted for Gnocchi starters and we could choose which sauce. My wife went for melon and ham which was excellent. We all enjoyed our main course. I enjoyed my desert ( Tiramisu?) We had a jug of sparkling house white wine which was reasonable quality. The young lady who served us was lovely and persevered with our version of Italian and was very helpful. The staff here were all very good and made us most welcome. We would definitely make a return visit.. .

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CrocodileRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

It was once a locale eatery, now under new management the place has smartened up. On offer are mostly local dishes with a sophisticated touch. Pasta with prawns or clams is great. Mixed grill fish is also very good and they tend to use fish that is in season. Local wine is also on the menu so you can order the 1/2 or litre carafe and taste the local produce. Service is good and price are within the norm. Very easy to find, it's on your way to Grado, or 5 minutes walk from Aquileia Museum or Basilica.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank albatrosLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Corallo also viewed

Aquileia, Province of Udine
 
Aquileia, Province of Udine
Aquileia, Province of Udine
 
Grado, Province of Gorizia
Aquileia, Province of Udine
 

Been to Ristorante Corallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing