We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice located place on the beach”

Luna Rossa Ristorante
Ranked #22 of 1 066 Restaurants in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: To welcome relaxed and informal atmosphere in which to spend pleasant lunch or dinner with a view of the sea! The restaurant is run by the owner, chef of the most experienced, along with his family! Placed at the beginning of the Marebello's promenade to the beach between 99 and 100. We wait for a classic Spaghettino with seafood or blue fish cooked to perfection!
Restaurant details
Description: To welcome relaxed and informal atmosphere in which to spend pleasant lunch or dinner with a view of the sea! The restaurant is run by the owner, chef of the most experienced, along with his family! Placed at the beginning of the Marebello's promenade to the beach between 99 and 100. We wait for a classic Spaghettino with seafood or blue fish cooked to perfection!
Reviewed 20 August 2018

By the evening it is very crowded, sign of good food and atmosphere. The personnel is speaking multiple languages and the food is ok, both for fish eaters or meat

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank virstag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

After leaving another restaurant due to poor service, we found by wonderful chance Luna Rossi on the Rimini beach. Although no direct water views, we completely enjoyed the lovely warm evening sitting outdoors with great service by Ivan and his family's business. After a bottle of sparkling chilled lambrusco from this region, proscuitto and melon, mozzarella caprese salad amd tortelloni, we were encouraged to try the marscapone and Nutella tiramusu "sushi" dessert and a complimentary lemoncello liquor was brought out to finish our dinner with a lovely afterglow. What a wonderful end to a great day visiting towns along the way from Bologna! We hope the come back soon!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jfmillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan C, Proprietario at Luna Rossa Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

It was a pleasure had a smiling (also sparkling) customers as you, enjoy your time in italy e your truffle in Acqualagna.. see you soon in Rmini.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

A very nice restaurant on the beach no 100 Marebello. Splended service and genuine good good. Well worth a visit! Mussels as a starter and Fried fish was on our menu as well as a good wine thereto.
The grappa Sissaicaia was a perfect choice to the coffee.
Playground for children direct outside the restaurant, which gives everone time to enjoy the dinner, but still no disturbance.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Annika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

It was a great experience: the food was tasty, service is good and friendly (helped to choose a dish), atmosphere and design are pleasant. Wanna come again. Pasta with seafood is one of the best in Rimini!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JuliaP5131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

The food was delicious and the staff was very nice and helpful for any question we had about the food or about Rimini in general. I would recommend Strozzapreti alle vongole zucchine e gamberi, Fritto misto con verdue croccanti and a good bottle of white Pecorino wine to go with it.
They also have very good desserts.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank MirunaCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luna Rossa Ristorante also viewed

 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Luna Rossa Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing